October 22, 2014 | 858 users online

Lips - Hard Candy - Lip Stain

no image

rated 2.5(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/19/2013 3:10:00 PM More reviews by aamen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Absolute garbage! Save your money and get the revlon or cover girl ones?.. These dry out your lopsided, don't go on smooth and u can't apply and go.. This is going back. I got chic and the color is nice but that's about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2005 11:38:00 AM More reviews by oaski

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i completely, absolutely adore this product!
i agree with others that it can be quite messy, and not exactly super quick or easy to apply, but once you figure out which color suits you, and the best way to apply it to suit your beauty regime (BEWARE that this product is best applied with anything BUT fingertips - as it really does STAIN) it's possible to create some really lovely looks with these.
my favorites are baby and punch. most especially punch (which i'd describe as a bruise type of shade . pink/purple.)
i personally have extremely pale skin and i love how this looks used on my cheeks, lips, and a little under my eyes (is that SAFE!?) with lashings of mascara and kitten eye-esque black eyeliner.

hint - you're best to exfoliate your lips prior to use, as this can gather in a nasty way if your lips are dry/chapped.
i apply gloss or lip balm over it for shine. xxxxxxxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2004 6:35:00 AM More reviews by kristarr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm surprised with all the negative feedback that this has gotten on here! I abolutely love this stuff.
Bought it in Baby initially for my lips as i'm not really a blush wearer at all. This has changed since buying and i have used it more on my cheeks than my lips.
Very happy with it and will definately buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/3/2004 12:17:00 PM More reviews by terir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not a "slap it on and go" product by any means, but if you have the time to apply it carefully, i find it lasts very well and looks great. I have it in Heat, a reddish brown. It looks fantastic topped with Bobbi Brown Lip Tint in Tea. Must be applied with a brush because it will stain your fingers and if you start with a glob and try to spread it, it will go on unevenly. But a decent stain nontheless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/2/2004 11:49:00 PM More reviews by shoechic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Eeeewwww!!! This is gross! I bought the Baby color. Sorry but fuschia is nobody's "color". Ick! I will stick to gloss! This stuff makes you look like a really bad clown. Why would anyone want to wear this crap? It is sooo un-natural. I have nothing good to say about this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2003 2:59:00 PM More reviews by lapicella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

It is very messy and don't expect to put it on quick, but I loved the color, Heat, which is a red brown because it doesn't look pink on my olive complexion. I find if I exfoliate my lips then apply it with a Q tip it works great and I don't get finger stains. I often put a non oily gloss like Lancome juicy tubes or Hard Candy clear gloss over it and my husband says I look sexy every time I wear it!
The packaging makes it non portable and clumsy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2003 8:39:00 PM More reviews by jalin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I came thisclose to buying, but I could not make up my mind between Punch and Baby. Punch is a purpleish and Baby is more red. Now that I've read the reviews, I think I would probably like Baby a little better if Punch turns out lighter than it appears. I liked that they come in a tube, but they do seem very runny. However, I can't think of a better way they could have packaged this product. I do think $18 is a teensy bit high for the smallish amount you get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/25/2002 10:41:00 PM More reviews by kissingaudrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like the packaging on this lip stain, I love the sleek little silver tube. HowEVER...it is too messy! It gets all over your fingers and it incredibly hard to get off. If you get it in your mouth it tastes horrible! Unless you're an expert at applying lip stains...I'd stay away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2002 9:51:00 PM More reviews by AmandaPanda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Don't buy this stuff expecting to be able to put it on quickly as you do lipgloss or lipstick. It takes time and practice to apply it evenly.

It will stain your finger, so buy a lipbrush.

It comes out of the tube quickly so don't squeeze it hard.

I also got Punch, which is a pinkish purple color. It looks dark in the tube but it's really light.

It lasts a good while and looks awesome with some lipgloss. I'd love to have another shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2001 8:16:00 AM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The packaging is so cute - a sleek silver tube. However, I found that this gel did not blend properly. It also stained my fingers really badly! I have PUNCH, and I think it's too dark for me - I look really odd. I'm interested in trying BABY though, which is more my color and may work better for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No