Hard Candy Lip Stain

2.5

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2013 3:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolute garbage! Save your money and get the revlon or cover girl ones?.. These dry out your lopsided, don't go on smooth and u can't apply and go.. This is going back. I got chic and the color is nice but that's about it.



on 1/15/2005 11:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i completely, absolutely adore this product!
i agree with others that it can be quite messy, and not exactly super quick or easy to apply, but once you figure out which color suits you, and the best way to apply it to suit your beauty regime (BEWARE that this product is best applied with anything BUT fingertips - as it really does STAIN) it's possible to create some really lovely looks with these.
my favorites are baby and punch. most especially punch (which i'd describe as a bruise type of shade . pink/purple.)
i personally have extremely pale skin and i love how this looks used on my cheeks, lips, and a little under my eyes (is that SAFE!?) with lashings of mascara and kitten eye-esque black eyeliner.

hint - you're best to exfoliate your lips prior to use, as this can gather in a nasty way if your lips are dry/chapped.
i apply gloss or lip balm over it for shine. xxxxxxxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2004 6:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised with all the negative feedback that this has gotten on here! I abolutely love this stuff.
Bought it in Baby initially for my lips as i'm not really a blush wearer at all. This has changed since buying and i have used it more on my cheeks than my lips.
Very happy with it and will definately buy again.


on 3/3/2004 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a "slap it on and go" product by any means, but if you have the time to apply it carefully, i find it lasts very well and looks great. I have it in Heat, a reddish brown. It looks fantastic topped with Bobbi Brown Lip Tint in Tea. Must be applied with a brush because it will stain your fingers and if you start with a glob and try to spread it, it will go on unevenly. But a decent stain nontheless.


on 2/2/2004 11:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Eeeewwww!!! This is gross! I bought the Baby color. Sorry but fuschia is nobody's "color". Ick! I will stick to gloss! This stuff makes you look like a really bad clown. Why would anyone want to wear this crap? It is sooo un-natural. I have nothing good to say about this stuff.


on 8/6/2003 2:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It is very messy and don't expect to put it on quick, but I loved the color, Heat, which is a red brown because it doesn't look pink on my olive complexion. I find if I exfoliate my lips then apply it with a Q tip it works great and I don't get finger stains. I often put a non oily gloss like Lancome juicy tubes or Hard Candy clear gloss over it and my husband says I look sexy every time I wear it!
The packaging makes it non portable and clumsy.


on 6/15/2003 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I came thisclose to buying, but I could not make up my mind between Punch and Baby. Punch is a purpleish and Baby is more red. Now that I've read the reviews, I think I would probably like Baby a little better if Punch turns out lighter than it appears. I liked that they come in a tube, but they do seem very runny. However, I can't think of a better way they could have packaged this product. I do think $18 is a teensy bit high for the smallish amount you get.


on 8/25/2002 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the packaging on this lip stain, I love the sleek little silver tube. HowEVER...it is too messy! It gets all over your fingers and it incredibly hard to get off. If you get it in your mouth it tastes horrible! Unless you're an expert at applying lip stains...I'd stay away.


on 7/2/2002 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't buy this stuff expecting to be able to put it on quickly as you do lipgloss or lipstick. It takes time and practice to apply it evenly.

It will stain your finger, so buy a lipbrush.

It comes out of the tube quickly so don't squeeze it hard.

I also got Punch, which is a pinkish purple color. It looks dark in the tube but it's really light.

It lasts a good while and looks awesome with some lipgloss. I'd love to have another shade.


on 10/29/2001 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is so cute - a sleek silver tube. However, I found that this gel did not blend properly. It also stained my fingers really badly! I have PUNCH, and I think it's too dark for me - I look really odd. I'm interested in trying BABY though, which is more my color and may work better for me.


Back to Top