The Body Shop Papaya Bath & Shower Gel

3.9

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Coco-Glucoside, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Carica Papaya Seed Oil, Fragrance, Limonene, Benzophenone-4, Hexyl Cinnamal, Disodium EDTA, Linalool, Citronellol, Caramel, Orange 4, Red 33.


on 10/9/2013 1:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's quite good, but pricey. It only lasts like 20 showers max before it runs out. The gel smells amazingly amazing, but disappear after 1-2 hours eventhough i use the same papaya body butter as well. I like the feeling after you rinse, like its slippery kinda feeling and it hydrates well. will not buy it again cuz it's pricey and not worth it



on 5/23/2013 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the better smelling shower gels I had and in TBS. I find it refreshing after using it, so I tend to use it when I'm tired in the noon. However, it doesnt give the the moisturising factor that I need, and I dont feel as clean compared to my Dove shower gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2013 1:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I got this on clearance at The Body Shop for $4, which I assume means it's being discontinued. That's a shame, because it smells GREAT and like all other Body Shop shower gels, cleanses and softens wonderfully. I may go back to stock up before it's all gone. The scent isn't as strong as some of the other washes-- maybe that's why it's being discontinued, because it's great otherwise.


on 4/29/2012 2:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff smells SO good. I really don't need any other reason to have it. It cleanses and lathers well, and I don't find it to be drying like a few others have said. Great stuff!


on 5/7/2010 7:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The Body Shop gels used to be drying for me, but I found out that they dry my body when I use a sponge, but when I use them with my hands they are actually quite moisturizing. But I still apply some lotion after my showers anyway. However, when I use a sponge I end up using less product...it runs out quicker when I use my hands I guess. I'm not sure how to explain it. It's still a really great product that lasts a long time.

I also found that I prefer this scent to the floral ones. I definitely want to try some more TBS shower gels now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just an alright product for me. I really like the smell which isn't extremely strong, but it doesn't do a whole lot for moisturizing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love The Body Shop shower gels. They lather great, clean well, and don't leave any residue. Some reviewers mentioned that they found them to be drying, but I don't think that's the case at all. The papaya scent smells absolutely delicious and juicy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smells just like a fresh, juicy papaya would. Cleans well, and is not harsh on skin. Love!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Nice one! This fruity scent isnt too overpowering, smells just right and comforting. Foams up well and dosent strip my skin off moisture. Yum Yum


on 2/18/2007 12:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Papaya is now my favorite Body Shop shower gel. I got this as part of a gift pack and just finished using the entire bottle. It smells fresh and fruity, but the fruity is not overdone. The scent is wonderful and lasts a little while but doesn't compete with my fragrance spray which is not fruity at all. This gel lathers wonderfully and does not leave any residue.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Gels/Soaps


Beauty Bar
884 Reviews
Ivory Soap
119 Reviews

Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top