NARS Turkish Delight

3.7

442 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/1/2015 11:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Turkish Delight is a terribly overhyped lipgloss thanks to morons like Kim Kardashian in the beauty world. The shade is really nothing unique, so if that's the reason you're shelling out $$$ for this - don't. There are plenty of drugstore dupes. Turkish Delight is simply a milky light pink.

NARs formula is nothing special, either. This gloss is sheer and the color just sits on top of my lips, pooling into my lip lines. I will give it credit for being moisturizing, although the lasting power sucks. I am naturally extremely pale. So if Turkish Delight was way too pale and white based for me, I can't imagine how awful it must look on others. It gives me that dreaded chalky corpse look.

I will never repurchase. To be honest I should probably just toss the one already in my collection because I'm never going to touch it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 7/15/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A little on the light side but great with a natural pencil underneath. If your lips are even the teeniest bit dry, this will look so bad. Lovely for the summer. Really pretty.


on 6/6/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am not a lip gloss person but I always wanted to try Turkish Delight due to the cult status. I purchased TD about 9 months ago and have used half of the tube.

PROS:
-I love the colour. I have pigmented lips and it starts sheer and can't be seen on my lips but can be built up. I especially love to add TD over the top of other lip sticks (usually in the middle of the lips) to add extra dimension or lighten the colour.
-I like the formulation. It wears like a typical gloss, coming off on things your lips touch, but it isn't sticky or goopy.


on 1/29/2015 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am an NC20 with pink, pigmented lips. I tried this lipgloss after learning it is one used frequently by Kim Kardashian. However, when I tried it, the colour was too pale and milky for my skin. It washed me out and made me look like a corpse. Chihuahua was a much better alternative and is a colour I would recommend for those with more pigmented lips. I did not buy this product and would not recommend to girls with warm colouring and pigmented lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2014 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love the Nars lipgloss, but I preferred it prior to reformulation. Textures have thinned down, therefore the wearing time has also decreased. The color is milky, lovely, baby pale pink. Yes, it's a lovely color, no it does not last. Yes, you will be reapplying often. No, it is impossible to look cakey.

However, those with fine lines in lips, I would be concerned as it does sink into those liplines.
The chemical/rubbery scent is gone, as is the taste. It is virtually scentless and tasteless, which is good. But not worth it for the reformulation in my genuine opinion.


on 11/22/2014 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very flattering colour, works on everyone I've seen. A little product goes a long way, and it's a nice wand that doesn't unscrew in your messy purse. It makes lips look fantastic. Like, bottled Victoria secret lips. Problems are expected of a gloss: it doesn't stay on long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2014 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just beautiful color and I don't mind the smell although I know it does bother some. NARS packaging is in my top 3 of any makeup brand. The only con is the price that's why I make sure to not be careless with this product and lose it lol!


on 8/15/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this lipgloss but it really does have its pros and cons.
Pros: beautiful colour, long lasting, applies easily, flattering
Cons: Smells really weird, very sticky, very expensive

I'll always be a big fan of this lipgloss and i've yet to find an alternative so for now I will always be a repurchaser but I am on the hunt for a dupe!


on 8/9/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've always wanted to try this gloss because the color looked right up my alley, but I had heard mixed reviews about the formula. Well once Nars reformulated their lip glosses, I was sold. This is a beautiful milky pink. It's a very smooth, non sticky gloss with zero scent and it lasts pretty well. Sometimes it does wear off a little wonky and will leave that gross film on your lips or in the corners, but that's usually only if my lips are super dry. Other than that it's a beautiful gloss and has quickly become a staple in my purse!


on 7/20/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Everyone is right about the staying power being minimal. I have to put a fair amount of this on before the color begins to show up, but once the color is built up, it is so pretty. It isn't sticky and I don't notice a smell or taste, so I don't know what people are talking about there. I'm on the fence about whether I'll be buying this again, just because for the price, I like the product to show up without a whole lot of effort.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top