NARS Turkish Delight

3.8

439 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am an NC20 with pink, pigmented lips. I tried this lipgloss after learning it is one used frequently by Kim Kardashian. However, when I tried it, the colour was too pale and milky for my skin. It washed me out and made me look like a corpse. Chihuahua was a much better alternative and is a colour I would recommend for those with more pigmented lips. I did not buy this product and would not recommend to girls with warm colouring and pigmented lips.



on 12/17/2014 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love the Nars lipgloss, but I preferred it prior to reformulation. Textures have thinned down, therefore the wearing time has also decreased. The color is milky, lovely, baby pale pink. Yes, it's a lovely color, no it does not last. Yes, you will be reapplying often. No, it is impossible to look cakey.

However, those with fine lines in lips, I would be concerned as it does sink into those liplines.
The chemical/rubbery scent is gone, as is the taste. It is virtually scentless and tasteless, which is good. But not worth it for the reformulation in my genuine opinion.


on 11/22/2014 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very flattering colour, works on everyone I've seen. A little product goes a long way, and it's a nice wand that doesn't unscrew in your messy purse. It makes lips look fantastic. Like, bottled Victoria secret lips. Problems are expected of a gloss: it doesn't stay on long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2014 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just beautiful color and I don't mind the smell although I know it does bother some. NARS packaging is in my top 3 of any makeup brand. The only con is the price that's why I make sure to not be careless with this product and lose it lol!


on 8/15/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this lipgloss but it really does have its pros and cons.
Pros: beautiful colour, long lasting, applies easily, flattering
Cons: Smells really weird, very sticky, very expensive

I'll always be a big fan of this lipgloss and i've yet to find an alternative so for now I will always be a repurchaser but I am on the hunt for a dupe!


on 8/9/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've always wanted to try this gloss because the color looked right up my alley, but I had heard mixed reviews about the formula. Well once Nars reformulated their lip glosses, I was sold. This is a beautiful milky pink. It's a very smooth, non sticky gloss with zero scent and it lasts pretty well. Sometimes it does wear off a little wonky and will leave that gross film on your lips or in the corners, but that's usually only if my lips are super dry. Other than that it's a beautiful gloss and has quickly become a staple in my purse!


on 7/20/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Everyone is right about the staying power being minimal. I have to put a fair amount of this on before the color begins to show up, but once the color is built up, it is so pretty. It isn't sticky and I don't notice a smell or taste, so I don't know what people are talking about there. I'm on the fence about whether I'll be buying this again, just because for the price, I like the product to show up without a whole lot of effort.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Whilst the colour is pretty I have found it lacks staying power and doesn't sit comfortably on my lips. I have to pair it with something else either a nude liner or over a lipstick which I am unimpressed by I don't want to be making a product work for me it should stand alone especially when it is as pricey as this one.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this off posh mark for only 16.00 and it is my favorite lip gloss. I love to wear it over Mac angel it looks so pretty I would recommend it :)


on 3/24/2014 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I will admit; I'm a sucker for product names and kim kardashian. I heard so many things about the gloss, and that no one could seem to find a close enough dupe, so I bought it. I don't own any other nars glosses. The scent/taste is quite odd. Plastic-y? Don't know why but it reminds me of a furniture store. On bare lips, I would apply one coat and even scrape some off before. Too much can look pretty gross as it will settle into lines and pool in areas. But a thin thin coat on my bare lips can look quite nice. But this gloss looks much better over lipstick. Personally I like it best over beiegey nudes. Yes it's overhyped but still a great color.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
309 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Lip Junkie
78 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top