October 1, 2014 | 1903 users online

Conditioner - LUSH - Retread



image 0

rated 3.5(144 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2014 1:56:00 AM More reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had a completely different experience with this conditioner than some of the other reviewers which is unusual for me.
First up mine has the consistency of runny yogurt which sort of melts into the hair. Smell reminded me of really tangy greek yogurt and I did not find it bad at all. Strong yes, but I am not someone who is bothered my strong smells.

I never intended to buy this product as it says on the lush site not to use for flat/lanky hair, i have fine, thin to medium hair that gets greasy and flat on the roots but dry on the ends, but i got this as a free sample so thought I may as well try. Made my hair soft and silky and did not leave any residue behind like some conditioners do which is what weighs my hair down.
Completely surprised by the results and would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2014 11:06:00 AM More reviews by Marisglady

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Im trying a few hair products from Lush, and so far really disappointed.
My scalp is sensitive and roots are oily, but I have thin long hair that needs all the moisture it can get so the frizz will be controlled and the damage avoided.
I usually use a mild slightly clarifying shapoo, but a rich conditioner on the length and tips of my hair.
Ive tried NEW! bar with retread, and it irritated my scalp.
Now Im trying Squeeky Green with retread and still... dont like.
My roots are actually soft and healthy feeling, but the rest of my hair looks dirty, freezy, dull, not shiny , smooth or soft at all.
? whats wrong? Isnt this supposed to be super deep-conditioning?
And mine is thin in consistency, like yogurt, and doesnt smell bad, just...very sinthetic, but really STRONGGGGGG.
The SA at LUSH suggested me Hsuan Wen Hua to use as a regular conditioner and gave me a sample, and I liked it better. Fells more like I used something after shampooing...
Want to try Blousey next, but Im Afraid my scalp will be to oily...
From what I read and my own experience, Lushs shampoos are really too clarifying and their conditioners too light for me.
Didnt expect that at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2014 4:12:00 PM More reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I asked for a free sample of this as I didn't want to spend 10 on a conditioner that may not suit me. I have long fine hair with damaged ends and oily roots.

The smell of this is horrible - like cucumbers mixed with old cigarettes. It doesn't coat my hair like other conditioners so I found it was moderately moisturizer but tangled easy. So of course extra brushing means extra damage so I'm back to using Herbal Essences Bee Strong which is much better for my hair.

I don't mind the packaging - you can get your hand in unlike other conditioners. Bad value for money as you need of it for every application. I've come to the conclusion that Lush conditioners are ineffective.

I love everything else however!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2014 8:41:00 AM More reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I went into lush and asked the girls what they recommend for thick but damaged hair, they all agreed I needed retread. I didn't notice much of a smell when I was in the store which I was fine with because my Godiva shampoo has a strong jasmine sent I figured it would be best if it didn't so no clashing smells. However once in the shower my relatively unscented conditioner suddenly changed into the most horrible sent (like really old cigarette smoke) it's fine I told myself I'm sure the sent won't stick to my hair I'm sure it will be fine. I rinsed it out and honestly I really like how it makes my hair feel, nice soft and conditioned not just coated with something, my hair itself felt nice, and that was just one use imagine a few weeks how much this could bring back my hair. however the scent did stick and idk if I will be repurchasing because of this. Even thought I like effects. The only thing that's stoping me from tossing it out is the hope that I can get used to it, and I have R&B which is a leave in with a lovely sent that masks the odor. I'll update if my opinion changes.
(Edit) ok after a few weeks i have gotten used to the smell I'm so glad I didn't give up and toss this because my hair has never been in better shape. My hair now is so soft and shiny. And I haven't used a leave in conditioner in a few days because I simply don't need one. My hair feels completely damage free now and I'll never be without this conditioner. If you can get over the smell it's hg status.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/28/2014 12:09:00 PM More reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I tried a sample of this conditioner and although I like its thickness I find its pretty useless in every other aspect. Yes, it does leave my hair a little softer, but it has a horrible detergent smell. Its not flattering at ALL! I will definitely not be buying this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2014 12:01:00 PM More reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love this but they recommend you use rehab shampoo with it and i find rehab too drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2014 10:34:00 PM More reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ugh, this sucks. First of all, it smells bad. My boyfriend who isn't usually sensitive to smells made the most repulsed face when he smelled it. It smells kind of like a musty old pile of dirt? Second, it also doesn't do anything for my hair. My hair is extremely difficult to comb out after I use this which is not what I expect from a conditioner that claims to have all of these oils and whatnot and be super moisturizing. For the price it better be darn good. And it's not. Lastly, the packaging sucks. I'm willing to overlook this for the things from Lush that I actually love, and I understand that they're being sustainable, but it's just not a logical way to package a product that someone is going to use in the shower. Why can't they be sustainable and efficient?
Will not repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2014 2:12:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

My sister gave me this after finding a better conditioner for her hair. I opened it in the shower and nearly puked...the smell is just HORRID. I don't know if I got a bad one or if that's what it smells like, but it smells almost like literal...dookie. Glad this was given to me because I'd never buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/21/2013 1:05:00 AM More reviews by jessicaalynnexo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This conditioner doesn't moisturize or smooth my hair. It is very thin, watery and almost dissolves entirely as soon as it touches my damp hair. LUSH associates are always so enthusiastic about the products they sell, but honestly after my last few purchases I just feel scammed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/17/2013 10:39:00 PM More reviews by Flowerbby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

nope. never again. it smells like hay/petting zoo. the smell seriously reminds me of goats. and it actually made my hair feel worse. even if it did work I cant get pasted the smell.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No