Serious Skin Care B-Glow

3.2

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2009 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with the comment that it is probably better for more tanned to darker complexions because it doesn't do much for fair skin. It's a bit sticky too, even after I leave it on to absorb.



on 10/19/2007 5:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me preface this by saying that this is really a makeup product, not a functional moisturizer. I use this on the rare occasion that my skin is looking clear and healthy, and this is a great light textured shimmering bronzing cream. It's quite shimmery, and a little dark so I'll usually mix a dollop with my moisturizer. It doesn't offer coverage like a TM, it's more of a highlighter/glow enhancer. Sometimes I apply it full strength to my cheekbones as a bronzer/highlighter. I also like it on the decollete and shoulders if I'm going out and feeling fierce.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2005 9:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I feel sorry for this product, I could nnot find a right way to use it, there is just way too much glitters in it. Maybe it's for a Hollywood photo shot like Jennifer mentioned, it may look great under strong studio lightings...but this is definately not for everyday use. I would not buy that again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2004 12:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It gives my PPP skin a nice glow to it. I am very fair with blue/red undertones. I have been using it everyday and helps tone down some of my redness. Will definitley purchase again.


on 4/24/2004 5:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this moisturizing cream. I apply it just on my cheeks underneath my foundation and I love how it makes my skin look. It adds a little bit of color and has a gorgeous shimmer that makes my skin really glow! My face also feels softer after using for a few days. My only wish is that it gave more color, but I love what it does to my skin!


on 3/11/2004 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I guess that I am in the minority because I really like this product. However, I am a light skinned woman of color and this gives me a tanned, natural look.

I use it on casual days and weekends when I don't want to fuss with much makeup. I apply over a bit of concealor and apply a pea sized drop of product and blend gently into my face. It is a bit shimmery, but, really pretty.


on 3/10/2004 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't use this as suggested, because it's too dark and greasy for my fair combo skin. I found a way to use it so I didn't have to throw it away. I have a foundation that is too light, so I put a tiny bit over the top to darken it... sort of looks like a sparkly bronzer. Contains tons of shea butter, so not good as a moisturizer for combo or oily skin.


on 12/22/2003 2:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Only works if your darker skinned/olive skinned. Light skinned people should not use! They need more of an oystershell glow...not fake tan glow..


on 12/15/2003 7:08:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Every since this came out I've been dying to try this. Finally I purchased the Best of 2003 kit and this was one of the products in the kit. I'm not sure how I feel about this product. There were two things I didn't not like about it; 1)It is sparkly, which I don't like, and 2)Even though it says it works on light skin (I'm a NC20) it made me look a shade darker and so it shows a line of demarcation. That being said, I can probably work around it and use it up on days I'm at home and don't use my foundation. I guess I should also mention that it did not make me look oily or clog any pores.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top