April 17, 2014 | 1992 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Glaze in Pervette



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(85 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/15/2014 6:58:00 AM More reviews by 08fonsecac

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love the colour, but it literally lasts about 10 minutes on my lips!! Its a sparkly (not that frosty on me, more just...glitterball-ish) purple-y pink colour. It is very pretty, and it looks gorgeous with MAC clear gloss on top (or any clear gloss really), but I think the stickiness of the MAC one (really really REALLY sticky) helps to keep the colour underneath on. Not reaaaally sure how I feel about it to be honest, I like it but I don't love it - the wear time really brings it down for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2013 6:46:00 PM More reviews by realitydust

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Used to be my HG lipstick! It's quite flattering on bottle red-heads :) I love the coolness of it, and the glaze texture. But sometimes it can be a bit too frosty/shiny in a way that can make it difficult to pull off. But when it comes to lilac/purplish lipsticks, this is hands down the most wearable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2013 8:13:00 PM More reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Pervette is my favorite pink MAC lippie! Its a frosty light purple pink shade. Its not too bold, too pastel or neon, its pretty tame to wear to work. Simple enough to wear alone or I may add Mall Madness lipglass on top of it & that's still tame. Stays put for a long time but I can feel that frost sensation on the lips sometimes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/2/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Gabbisxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm a huge huge pinky-purple fan, and a frosty- glaze fan so in theory i should love this. But I am underwhelmed. For some reason this shade always seems to look rather dull on me and i don't know why! Because i really wanted to love it! Maybe i just have not found the right lip gloss to put on top.... It's just strange because unsually cool pinks and purples really work on me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2012 3:07:00 AM More reviews by aprlmchelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My HG lipstick. Wear it with everything. I once tried to switch to Snob but it just isn't the same. This has more of a light purple or lavender to it versus straight pink. It is also pretty frosty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/21/2012 3:27:00 AM More reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had forgotten the name of the lipstick I had used previously. This one was too purpley, and made my lips look shriveled.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/6/2012 5:02:00 AM More reviews by AnaIriz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got it for free when I turned in my 6 empty foundation bottles so I LOVED the price. It looks initially like a pale bubblegum pink in the tube but it has a blueish/ hologram-ish look to it. When I put some on the back of my hand it was so pretty (At least that's how I describe it.) I rarely wear lip color because I play up my eyes and when I do I stick to a color that is close to my natural lip color . (Rosy nudes/corals/pinks) That being said I really liked how this looked layered on top of the lip gloss I was wearing ( Ulta Brilliant Color Plush #15). It came out a fun flirty shimmery pink. I personally can't stand when lips look flush with skin so this alone would absolutely do that for me but as a light top coat for other glosses/ lip sticks it gives an interesting lilac tinted shade. I picked it in mind for my bday trip to Las Vegas this week.

I wouldn't buy it again because it wouldn't be an everyday look for me. I used my free lipstick pick on it because it was such a fun color and mainly the name is perfect! I couldn't resist!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2012 4:48:00 AM More reviews by laurelwatanabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick, I used to wear snob but switched to pervette because the lilac under tone compliments my green eyes and purple eye shadow. I have black hair, tan skin, and green eyes and it isn't too frosty for me perfect girly pink, A bit drying but a swipe of gloss fixes it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/2/2012 11:20:00 AM More reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Too blue a pink for my complexion...would probably suit a cool blond but on my lips, it looked too too pink and frosty even though it's a glaze...should stick to nudes...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2011 11:49:00 PM More reviews by edgexofxdesire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color is gorgeous! I generally don't gravitate toward glaze lipsticks (other than Hue) because I feel like the color payoff just isn't worth it, but this one is great. I swatched it last week, just out of curiosity, and fell in love. I've been looking for a light purple toned lipstick for ages and I was so disappointed when I missed out on Quite Cute, but this is a great color. I've worn it with natural makeup and darker makeup and it looks great either way, very fitting color for spring and summer. And I think layered over a slightly darker lip pencil it will be a great color for fall, as well. 4 lippies because it tends to look a little too frosty sometimes, but the pale violet color is just heavenly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No