Sisley Botanical Eye and Lip Contour Balm

3.2

51 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/14/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What a disappointment! Sticky and greasy texture, does not sink into the skin and leaves an unpleasant layer. It even stung a bit when applying.

Does nothing anti-aging.

From an expensive product like this, one would expect much more.



on 7/12/2015 6:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am 26 and I take my skincare very serious, having allready some good undereye wrinkles. I used this balm for 3 months, so I can give a definite opinion; I applied everyday morning and night and all seemed fine..nothing spectacular, just refining my wrinkles, making the skin smooth and helping (a lot) for the makeup application. The problem comes when you dont apply anymore the cream, even for one day..the wrinkles magicaly appear as they were also before the meeting with this cream. This happened also when I made my makeup in the morning without pre-applying the balm (after a night passed with the balm on). I can honestly say that there are much better eye creams out there and I would never repurchase this one.
P.S.: I have atopic skin and this balm did not create any discomfort of any type, it actually gives a nice soothing feeling. very fast absorption.


on 7/3/2014 12:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This eye balm works a wonder for depuffing eyes and also calming. Applied it to my eye while it had a sensitive reaction to an insect bite and the swelling went down in almost an hour. The only con is the packaging: I honestly do not get tub packagings....i just wish it's packed more like their eye complex, which is a pump. other than that I'm satisfied.


on 4/27/2014 7:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this eye balm for nearly ten years and while I might stray to another product even more expensive than this one, I always come back. I don't find it to be overly sticky. It is a miracle worker for congested, puffy eyes, and it doesn't sting my eyes like some heavily-fragranced eye creams. This little jar contains a lot of product, and it lasts a long time. With consistent use you will notice a difference, at least "eye" did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2014 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for the last couple weeks and I can't say that it's done anything for my eyelids. It has slight moisturizing effect, but it also has a tendency to be a little sticky/tacky. I like that it's unscented and absorbs quickly, so you can wear it under makeup. My eyes don't look any better when I use this. I'm currently using a sample that has lasted much longer than I expected, so I imagine the full size would last quite a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2014 3:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really good simple product. I suffer with eczema around my eyes and this is the only product I can tolerate. Very hydrating and calming. Would prefer it in a tube though. It lasts abut 6 months

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2012 8:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This left my dry eyes INSTANTLY hydrated and soothed. In fact, my crepey lines were instantly smoothed out before my very eyes. I think it's a MIRACLE in a jar! I think it's best for those with fragile crepey skin around the inner eyes (near bridge of nose), rather than for the wrinkle lines you get from the outer edge of eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2012 5:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a very good product. I think it is particularly suited for males. It is a very simple - it provides moisture and is soothing - very good for hydration and for toning under the eye. If you look at most eye creams, they contain petrolatum or paraffin - even the very expensive ones. The petroleums and paraffins can be highly irritating and also cause blockages in the eye for me resulting in conjunctivitis. This gel does not cause any irritation, it is intensely hydrating, is a very simple formula - the expensive eye creams are just too heavy and full of too much ingredients - so much so that the delicate eye area cannot deal with it. Try it. . . Put it on, then leave for 5 mins, then tap any excess into they delicate eye area with a cutton budd - it will be fully absorbed. A great product - a simple formula containing tomatoe extract - tomatoes being a great antioxidant; also contains witch hazel, but not in any amounts that will dry the skin - it acts as a soothing toner for the eye

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2011 12:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was pleasantly surprised by this. This stuff feels light, is instantly absorbed into the skin and gives a good level of hydration to the eye area. Its perfect if, like me, you haven't yet developed deep lines and wrinkles but would like to prevent them and gently soothe the eye area. This product has converted me to eye gels rather than creams. The only reason I haven't given this product five lippies is because Olay did a nice eye gel too, for cheaper, which worked very well too!
UPDATE: I've always liked this eye balm! And I still do! I understand Vickypollard's review (one of the ones below) about this products formulation being dated but I have noticed since finishing this pot and trying to purchase a similar eye balm product that there really isn't anything much like it on the market.....eye 'creams' seem to be all the rage at the moment (I have tons) but this product I feel offers something different than most; its focus is on de-puffing the eye area rather than trying to reverse wrinkles. I'm still in my mid twenties and I find eye creams generally too intense, heavy and trying to resolve problems I simply don't have yet. This is a really nice preventative product that also helps to set eye-makeup. Other de-puffering products tend to have a roller ball application, which I am not a fan of, I feel it is more likely to damage the eye area. This gel glides so easy using my finger tips it doesn't need a roller ball and absorbs beautifully. This formulation may be old but, the reason it hasn't changed is because it works wonders as it is in my opinion! I find this to be an addictive and good product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2010 8:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using Sisley since 2004, and this eye cream for 5 years. I really love that it absorbs completely and it lightweight (when fresh) and it does reduce puffiness and fine lines; I haven't noticed much for dark circles, but I don't have that problem.

I feel that it only works well when fresh, and it does lose its fluidity (read: sticky) after about 2 months in the jar. A way around this is to get samples and refill the jar, one packet at a time. I've found a sample packet lasts around 1 month. If this eye gel works for you, then this is worth it. They really should consider putting this into an airtight pump to preserve its freshness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top