January 30, 2015 | 1797 users online

Candles - Bath and Body Works - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Candles



image 0

rated 4.5(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2015 8:44:00 PM More reviews by mimislamb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Now this smells good in a candle...its not good as a body lotion though!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/12/2015 3:44:00 PM More reviews by beckaaayyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This candle smells good and is very strong when I just smell it straight out of the jar. However, when burning, I can't even tell it's there. To me, that's really the only part that matters is how strong it is when the candle is actually burning. I got it on sale for half off so I won't complain about the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2015 11:12:00 AM More reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a review for ALL candles.
After the candle has burned off and left with an empty jar, where do you think that jar of wax gone?
Assuming you have a good air-filter system in your living quarter, some of it were absorbed by the filter; some of it "burned residue" were attached to the furniture & wall.
But some of it were inhaled into your lung. If you don't know how this residue look like, place a cold knife or spoon on the flame and you shall find out.
Be wise, look pass the disguise.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2014 10:52:00 PM More reviews by FluffyKitty18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this! It smells amazing in the fall and makes my room smell so nice!👌👌👌👌😄😃😀

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2014 9:19:00 PM More reviews by nerdgirl13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Its a candle that fills my home with delight from my sister mother and even my brother 😊 love this candle

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2014 9:13:00 PM More reviews by madashmada

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Perfect thanksgiving candle. If you're like me and don't bake, get this candle and your house will smell like you're baking pumpkin pie. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2014 8:17:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This candle has great throw and will instantly fill the entire room with a sweet cinnamon scent. This reminds me of pumpkin pies baking when this burns. Very much a Fall scent but also a great winter scent. Just like baking going on in the house lol.

Some interesting notes in this scent are Jasmine, apple, pumpkin, cinnamon, vanilla, rum, and amber. I don't smell anything in this candle except for the cinnamon and pumpkin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2013 7:13:00 PM More reviews by lucyballerina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Bought this candle for the holidays and it makes my room smell like pumpkin pie! It defenitley last long and the scent last long too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2013 11:27:00 PM More reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

FALL IN A CANDLE. ENOUGH SAID.

But seriously, this candle smells incredible and will leave your whole home smelling of it. The throw is amazing, and it burns forever.

If you like spicy pumpkin - true fall scents - you will love this. Bath and Body Works has 2 for $22 sales all the time on their website!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2013 7:09:00 PM More reviews by mudpud

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This and Fresh Balsam are my favorite BBW candle scents. This is pumpkin pie that tips towards spicy rather than sweet, but is still well-balanced. There are no sickeningly sugary undertones (no "pastry" notes, in other words). I only buy this when there's a BOGOF special--otherwise, it's $20 for the large, 14.5 oz 3-wick size. Never had any problems with drowning wicks w/ these, but it is slightly more difficult to keep an even burn all the way across with the single wick candles, both small and mini-sized. If you sniff this and it's not sweet enough for your tastes, try the Pumpkin Carving scent (middle-of-the-road, sweetness-wise), or even the Pumpkin Cupcake one (complete with sugary frosting and the sweetest pumpkin scent they carry, IMHO). Also, I agree about the bath and body products (body washes, lotions, sprays). They smell NOTHING like the candle, more like...those hard pink bubble gum pieces wrapped in wax paper, and I wouldn't even bother.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No