April 16, 2014 | 1466 users online

Brows - Maybelline - Ultra Brow Brush On Color



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(120 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2014 1:40:00 PM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My mom has been using this on her brows for years and years and years. And for her coloring it works well. My hair is lighter and this is a bit too dark. Very reasonably priced and easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2014 8:49:00 AM More reviews by dogdaze

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using this wonderful product forever to fill in the sparse areas. I use the light brown and it is perfect tho my brows are dark. It is practically mistake-proof. I use the brush that comes with it. Hopefully it hasn't been d/c but what I have left is going to last quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/26/2014 7:49:00 AM More reviews by jeniphooo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Once I came across the NYX brow kit, I found the gel gave me much more natural looking brows. And now I use this to contour. With a light hand, this product can last forever. This is a neutral brown color that mimics a natural shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2013 4:05:00 PM More reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

extremely nice brow powder and I actually like using the brush that comes with it which doesn't happen often

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2013 3:52:00 PM More reviews by 6lex10

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely LOVE this brow powder!!! There's not much to say about it other than it's everything I look for in a brow powder. It's the perfect shade for my dark brown/black eyebrows (I use the dark brown shade). It lasts all day, and is the perfect medium pigmentation so it still keeps your brows looking natural. Side note: my eyebrows are really thick and already have the shape I like, so I only use this to define my brow shape a little more, and to fill in any sparse spots. The only down side is it's really hard to find. If I can find it, I will continue to repurchase this product for a long time, or until I find something better (if that's possible).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2013 3:43:00 PM More reviews by JulesOfWisdom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for 8 years in the color light brown. Fair skinned with light brown hair. I use a thinner brush than it comes with to apply it. I do have brows, I just use this to fill in between the hairs. I'm not extending nor creating a brow & I don't believe this product would work for that. So, if you just want a light filler to accentuate your brows that's easy to use & is buildable, then I'd recommend this to you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2013 8:06:00 PM More reviews by Riknows

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

WHAT? Has this product really been discontinued? I have tried every liner and powder there is but I always go back to this. It is not a mess like most powders and it does not look "obvious" like pencil liners

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2013 6:20:00 PM More reviews by Daryleann

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I, too, have used this for most of my adult life. Now it is discontinued and I am wondering if there is anyone who has found a substitute? Pencils make my skin red and are not easy to use with arthritic fingers.
Anyone with suggestions?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2013 6:08:00 PM More reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

If I was only allowed one makeup item this would absolutely be it! I have very sparse eyebrows and this is perfection when filling them in. I will admit the brush is not the best, but that's an easy fix. The product looks so natural, even when I put a lot on I don't look like Groucho Marx like I do with some other brow fillers. I never leave my house without putting this on (I literally mean that). I use the dark brown and have no problems with red undertones like some have with the light version. This product is an absolute winner in my book!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2013 5:07:00 PM More reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nice affordable brow powder. They only carry Light Brown & Dark Brown at Walmart, so I'm not sure if that's it for color selection, or if that's just WalMart, but it would be better if they had a color lighter than light brown.

Is this review helpful? Yes No