September 21, 2014 | 2047 users online

Blush - mark - Good Glowing Powder Blush - Kitten Glow



image 0

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2011 11:01:00 PM More reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Way too much sparkle in this blush! I look like Tinkerbelle. Take out the sparkle and you would have a nice pink blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 11:08:00 AM More reviews by krm4h

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this blush. The cotton candy pink color is so pretty and I actually really love the silver glitters. This blush is pretty loosely milled so if you use a dense brush be prepared for a powder storm. But very pretty and well worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2010 10:32:00 PM More reviews by robinstone31

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect pink for me. I have a fair-medium skin tone and it provides just a hint of color when applied lightly. I love all of Mark's blushes as they are oil-free. I plan to repurchase this as well as the other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2009 9:06:00 AM More reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using this blush for a few months now and I still like it a lot. It has a very light pink tint with sparkle. When I want a little glimmer in my mu, I reach for this jewel. I can apply this alone during the fall & winter months but lately I have found it looks really great over the top of my darker blushes for summer. I also use this around the outside of my eyes when I want a touch of glimmer there. It has many uses including adding sparkle to any l/s. A great investment for a small amount of cash. Like I said I have had this one for several months now and I use it at least two times a week & I can barely tell I have touched it. This will last a long time for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2008 11:08:00 PM More reviews by mademoisellecami

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just adore this blush...the name alone had me hooked, but the candy pink color and slight sparkle just won me over. It looks so fresh, feminine, and flirty...just divine. I have about 6 on hand because it's just so perfect! I have a 'winter' complexion, so this looks great with pinky pale skin, brown hair, and brown eyes. REALLY recommend! Great for young girls just starting make-up and older (I'm 17). It's lovely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2008 9:56:00 PM More reviews by the_hostess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I actually LOVE this blush. Received it in a swap and have been using it ever since. I'm a FFF, so this looks like my natural blushing color. The glitter is a little chunky when swatched, but on my skin it doesn't look as gaudy. It "melts" into my skin and doesn't look like I have powder over my skin. I don't like that it comes in pan form only, I wish it came in a rounded compact, AND it is VERY soft. But, the color is so pretty I don't mind it. ;) would buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/30/2008 12:47:00 AM More reviews by Kuruku

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like it not on its own, but layered over a darker blush (like mark's just pinched in berry) or a light dusting over my face like a bronzer. I am very pale so it doesn't really look that pink...Just very softly, subtley glittery. I've also applied it to my eyelids with a shadow brush and it works well that way, too. I don't much care for the mark palettes though and the mezzo case I keep this blush in (which it shares with a few mark shadows) is full of kitten glo glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2007 5:36:00 PM More reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is one for the paler set. I being an Alima C-0, adore this. It's very pale cool pink with silver glittery shimmers. The glitter is REALLY apparent in the pan and so I was afraid I would look like a disco ball, but I do not. It's just a sweet dolly pink with some shimmers that aren't OTT. My only complaint is that it's rather soft, so I have to be careful about how hard I press my brush into it or powder gets everywhere-- not desireable in something that can only be stored in palettes, theoretically with other colors around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2007 2:40:00 PM More reviews by shimmersweetie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I heard alot of bad reviews for this blush due to its lack of pigmentation, but I decided to swap for it anyways. I'm pretty glad that I did! ALL of the mark Good Glowing blushes have impressed me so far, and this one is no exception. When I received Kitten Glo in the mail, I couldn't stop staring at this pale, cool-toned, shimmery blush. It's exactly what I thought it would look like. The main thing is, I don't necessarily use this as a blush...it looks more like a highlighter since it's such a pale, shimmery pink. When going for a babydoll pink look, I usually use another pink blush on the apples of my cheeks, then I add Kitten Glo over top of it as a finishing touch. It really makes a difference! So while I may not have found my perfect pale pink blush yet, I can still count on mixing this one with other ones to get the look I'm trying to achieve.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2007 4:50:00 AM More reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Barely detectable on my medium beige skin tone. It has some micro glitter but then you have to run a brush across it half a dozen times to pick up any color. The seperate compact with the terrible el cheapo thin brush isn't any help for this blush. It's garbage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No