Jane Iredale Magic Mitt

4.3

59 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Bought this for $20 on ebay which I thought would save me money instead of always buying makeup wipes. The mitt did remove makeup very well, including eye makeup.... however, it doesn't wash well at all and even after soaking it is still caked after only using twice and doesn't feel nice applying to my face, so I've gone back to using my wipes :( Disappointed and will not repurchase.



on 7/11/2015 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really don't know how this can be targeted toward those with sensitive skin. The amount of pressure it takes to loosen up your makeup is a lot and that friction in and of itself can cause even more problems. The whole point of this mitt is to be able to remove makeup with just warm water. Because those with sensitive skin cannot tolerate cleansers that leave their skin feeling tight and dry, I am at a loss as to how this mitt can be of any use for those who are truly sensitive. Everyone knows friction of any kind on skin can actually exacerbate problems! And trust me, you DO have to apply pressure when using this. This will manually exfoliate your skin. And if used every day, I can see how it can cause problems for sensitive, acne-prone, or just drier skin types. Personally, this wash cloth would be great for those without sensitive or acne-prone skin. But, that also defeats the purpose of this cloth as people without sensitive skin can typically use different cleansers and wash clothes for much cheap. In my opinion, this mitt is a gimmick. Something that sounds cool, but in reality, lacks any true value.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2014 1:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i posted a review on amazon so i won't write the same thing on here other than it's excellent for taking off ALL your makeup including waterproof. i DID want to share my cleaning method for the mitt itself here because i see others have issues with the mitt not coming out completely clean. i will add small drops of olive oil on the sections that have super dark makeup on it, then scrub it with another dirty section of the mitt so the makeup dissipates a little. i then add drops of dr. bronner's baby soap to the whole thing, add some water then scrub everything clean. rinse and then boom! all makeup washes right out of the mitt. it doesn't affect the feel or quality of the mitt whatsoever and it's ready to go for the next use!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2014 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This thing really is amazing when it comes to taking off hard to remove makeup! That is really all I use it for. So when I get in the shower, I wet the mitt and my face. Then just wipe away my makeup, it really is just that easy! This takes off everything! I have used it to remove long wear foundation that can be tricky to get off, waterproof mascara, red lipstain, liquid liner, lash glue. You name it, it removes it! Even when my face is caked full of makeup, it takes it all off. The only problem I have with this is that it is kind of hard to wash it out. Especially if you are using to remove waterproof makeup. It can be really difficult to get all the makeup off of it. But overall I love it, because It is so much less mess then using a standard makeup remover.


on 5/31/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this mitt , I' m really oily so I use it with cetaphil cleanser morning and night helps get rid of surface oil that causes my makeup up to oxidize the. I wash it with hand soap and hang to dry it gets my skin clean enough so I don't need a toner that can strip the skin


on 5/6/2014 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had been dying to try this product ever since it was featured in New Beauty Magazine Fall 2010 Issue. I love that it is washable and reusable, making it great to travel with and it is environmentally friendly. There is no need to purchase cleansing products, so economically I am coming out ahead. It quickly dissolves makeup and is incredibly effective at removing eye all eye makeup without leaving any residue on the skin. The act of massaging skin helps to stimulate collagen. Stimulated collagen works to improve skinís texture and tone. The cure for dull skin is gentle exfoliation, which you are doing during each use. I highly recommend this innovative product; it makes for a great gift for a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2014 5:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is brilliant, I'm so glad I bought it! I have been looking for something natural but that removes make-up well. It's much better than a cleansing balm and cloth because the mitt is antibacterial; it has threads that, when dry, kill bacteria. It removes every scrap of make-up, even mascara, you just need a bit of toner. I haven't experienced any new breakouts as a result of using this but at the same time, it's not meant to treat acne. To use, I run the mitt under warm water, squeeze any excess then just gently wipe my face. You can rinse the make-up out with any kind of soap as it comes off easily and then just allow to dry naturally. I sometimes interchange this with a cream/hot cloth cleanser if I need a deeper clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the fact that you can use a mitt to remove makeup without a cleanser! great if you want to limit what you put on your face, however after using the mitt, I used a toner to remove any residue and I still had dirt on my skin?! even though I weAr very little makeup?! I don't even wear foundation?!
it leaves the skin smooth and clean but I don't think it completely removes makeup!!
I follow up with alpha h's gentle exfoliant.
To be fair I don't think it does a very good job and you can probably just a cheap microfibre cloth to do the same thing!
will continue to use!


on 11/16/2013 6:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I would have given this 5 stars if it would have taken my mascara off, but it didn't. I wear Eyeko Black Magic mascara and it's inky black stuff so I figured that I would have to use regular eye makeup remover to get that off. Having said that, I really like the Magic Mitt not just for doing an excellent job of cleaning my makeup off with just warm water but also for exfoliating my skin. I found it to be quite gentle on my skin with no after effects at all. I will definitely repurchase when the need arises.

11/19/14: Having tried this product for an extended period of time since I first posted about it, I find that I don't really like it much. I stumbled across Eco Tools complexion sponge (black one) and find it does a superior job of cleaning and gently exfoliating. I would now give this product 2 stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/3/2013 6:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this magic mitt! It takes off all your makeup, while being gentle. You don't even need cleanser, just water!

You can wash this as well.

I definitely recommend this product, especially perfect when traveling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top