November 23, 2014 | 913 users online

Makeup Brushes - Avon - Kabuki Brush



image 0

rated 2.4(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2014 11:45:00 PM More reviews by christinandjays

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

very satisfied with the kabuki brush. my previous one was longer, you just have to get use to the small size. easy to use

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/1/2012 7:24:00 AM More reviews by emeraldlove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this just a few weeks ago and was so excited to use it. Washed it first and it was shedding crazy. I thought it would probably stop shedding once it has dried. Unfortunately when I used it, I had some brush bristles on my face, it has not stopped shedding. I find it a bit scratchy on my face also. I love Avon skincare products but this one I'm not loving at all. I'll try to use it again, crossing fingers it will work fine next time. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/10/2012 10:25:00 PM More reviews by QuyneKayVi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this once, it got stolen, and I replaced it again. It was quite good for the price so I thought, why not?
This brush goes on my cheeks rather soothingly, but not as smoothly as my high end brushes. It does have a couple of fall outs but not too much. I mean, you do get what you pay for. But it's not such a big deal and I love applying my blushes with it and my face powders. The bristles are packed together quite nicely and it makes it extremely voluptuous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/3/2011 9:12:00 AM More reviews by AliceLoves

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just received mine this morning, so naturally i pulled it out of the packaging & applied it with my mineral powder foundation.

I found it to be a little scratchy, but it did picked up powder well & applied evenly all over my face. I thought the stiffness of the bristles is excellent, only because i hate when they start to fray.

I was suprised there's no lid, or cover of it of some sort. Not sure what i would expect to look like, but i expected a lid that wouldn't cause the edge-bristles to spread out.

I don't think i'd buy the product again, but i certainly do like it as it serves its purpose and was relatively cheap.

The packaging wasnt all that fancy, i was expecting a print of some sort or atleast the black glossy boxes that avon usually gives. Although, the product is what matters not the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/22/2011 3:20:00 PM More reviews by jellybaby21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is one of the worst brushes I have ever bought. It is so rough, scratchy and way to small to provide god coverage. It can make even the best quality product look awful on your skin. I am an Avon rep and always tell my customers not to buy this brush. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. Very, very disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/12/2011 3:05:00 PM More reviews by sickgirl13

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush is horrible if you want to use it as an all over face brush. However, it works GREAT as a blush brush. It is soft enough and grabs color quite well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/19/2010 3:28:00 PM More reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

have it and dont even use it...lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2010 6:41:00 AM More reviews by CherryUsagi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well...this product is confusing for me. It's slightly harsh on my skin but it hasn't shed one hair so far & as for coverage and distribution is pretty good when used with mineral foundation.
I was expecting a better quality packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2010 6:30:00 PM More reviews by hennesseygirl413

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i bought this product like last week and let me tell you i was so excited but when i opened the bag and saw the brush it was disappointing. The brush is soo small its crazy, so i pulled out my catalog, opened to the page with the kabuki brushes and held my brush next to it, and it was the same size. I would not recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2010 12:12:00 AM More reviews by iriswong24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is TERRIBLE. It's prickly and scratchy, and I can't use it because it just feels terrible. I'd rather use E.L.F. studio line powder brush ($3) to buff in my minerals instead of this $5 brush. TOTALLY NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Is this review helpful? Yes No