October 31, 2014 | 762 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustering



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(107 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2014 2:29:00 PM More reviews by Sapphirecoqui

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

It's one of my go to colors when I just want a soft pink. It's amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2014 7:03:00 AM More reviews by tashi88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My HG lippy! Absolutely love this lipstick, never fails to pick me up. I have NC30-35 skin. I think this would just about suit everyone! Staying power is pretty low, but I do like to eat, drink, lick my lips. The lipstick is not drying and is easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2014 10:23:00 AM More reviews by etc85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to love it - but didn't.

There is nothing wrong with this, its a nice colour, nice formula, good scent. But there isn't anything special about this one for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2014 7:23:00 PM More reviews by sweetfantastico

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am an NC40/42 and this is my day to day lipstick. It gives me just the right amount of colour, and as others have mentioned, it is buildable. The texture is great on my lips, fairly moisturising! Can't live without it now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2014 8:54:00 PM More reviews by januaryicecream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this lipstick. It's a pink watermelon shade that really suits my NC20-25 skin tone and brings colour to my face. The lustering formula is my favourite MAC lipstick formula so it was easier to love this colour. Definitely recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2014 1:53:00 AM More reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

oh, i think this may be the first MAC lipstick that really agrees with me.
the shade on my naturally mauve lips is a nice mauvy pink - it looks really clean on me! I know that's how MAC describes some of its shades online and i never got it until i applied this one!
the lasting power is fair - around couple of hours.
i find MAC lipsticks a little drying compared to say chanel or even NYX actually!
overall, i really really like this clean mauvey pink look.
the bad side? i think its a really common colour though, and probably coz of the pigemnetation of my lips therefore its a bit mauve. so probably lots of dupes out there for me, just i am pretty impressed by the "clean" look so i am still giving it a great rating.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/13/2013 9:13:00 PM More reviews by monty2008

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lipstick goes on nicely and a great shade of pink (watermelon has been mentioned and that's a good description). I'm in the minority but I do find it somewhat drying even with lip balm underneath.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2013 7:34:00 PM More reviews by rsa1991

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is probably my favourite pink lipstick, its a bit sheer but still bright enough and doesn't look to fake/paint-like (something I hate in lipsticks!). Its a great colour and long wearing, slight sheen which helps it to apply smoothly and its also non-drying. I haven't had too much luck with any other MAC lipsticks as I find them either too bright/dark/obvious or it just looks as if I have nothing on, but this is the perfect balance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2013 3:28:00 PM More reviews by mpapaya

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this lipstick is really great. it's super moisterising and looks great even on choped and dry lips like mine. it's super flattering and looks really nice on very fair skin.
this was my first MAC lipstick and im very happy with it, and i wear it everyday.
the one thing that i didn't like about this lipstick was it's price. in 1 word- EXPENSIVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 7:12:00 PM More reviews by sarsouraa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a lipstick for ever. I couldn't stop buying lipsticks, some from mac, some from other brands...I was just trying to find the perfect one.....and this one is just GORGEOUS!!! I mean, it is the perfect color. I find it sheer...but i think thats the beauty of it since you can build up the color or not, if you don't feel like it, but its still pretty! i'm in love:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No