July 23, 2014 | 1855 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Lumene - Absolute Away eye makeup remover

no image

rated 4.1(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

It does remove eye makeup but my eyes get very irritated and oily every time I use it. I threw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2010 11:09:00 AM More reviews by MaxFun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this one a lot. Does a good job removing all kinds of eye makeup even waterproof. Price is okay, no disgusting smell, doesn't sting in my eyes.
Will probably repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/10/2009 7:12:00 PM More reviews by gagajm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

although it does work okay at removing eye makeup i was constantly getting irritated eyelids from this product, dry and flaky with an oily feel. i just finished the bottle and wont be purchasing ever again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2009 9:45:00 PM More reviews by stomishi

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good waterproof eye makeup remover. I just wish that I could find one that didn't leave any raccoon eyes (even when I wear black).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2008 6:06:00 PM More reviews by suzyorchid

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Overall a great product. For the price (I purchased it for $6-7) it is definitely better than some of the other drugstore brands. I have tried Almay, Loreal, Rimmel, Neutrogena. Compared to the more expensive brands I think it works just as well; high end brands I have used are Shiseido and Lancome. My lashes don't usually fall out when using the Lumene, although I have noticed that sometimes one or two does but I think its due to the waterproof mascara I sometimes use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2008 1:48:00 AM More reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Got this on sale for $2.99. I had high hopes for this product. It did remove my ey makeup but it was too oily and got into my eyes each time I used it. Returned it for a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2007 2:12:00 PM More reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

A couple of drops on a cotton pad or washcloth and a quick swipe across each eye completely removes my eyeshadow, liner and mascara. It is a little oily, but I just consider that a little extra under eye moisturizer.(haha) I like this just as good as Lancome/L'Oreal eye makeup removers. Such a small amount is used, this bottle is lasting a long, long time. I can't remember when I bought it, but likely this will last a full year to use up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2007 11:19:00 PM More reviews by vintagehope

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like someone else mentioned, I figured I just had to live with waking up with some leftover waterproof mascara under my eyes after trying to get it all off the night before... no more! I am loving this stuff. Most eye makeup removers irritate my eyes - the only one I've been able to use consistently is L'Oreal. But this doesn't irritate me. However, I have experienced a few moments of blurry vision in one eye when I used too much, and I do find it extremely oily (at least compared to the L'Oreal). I don't mind it though - I should be washing/rinsing my face at night after taking off my eye makeup, and the residue from this just forces me to do it. :) Also like the packaging - the opening of the bottle is tiny, so you can't accidently pour out too much or spill it. That will help one bottle last me a long time. The price is right and it's a fantastically effective product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2007 12:05:00 PM More reviews by jeannex

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a first-rate product, and the only acceptable thing i've found to replace the excellent-but-discontinued ponds bare and repair eye makeup remover. this removes everything, waterproof mascara included, with minimal work/cotton. it's oil-based, but doesn't leave your eye area greasy or your vision blurry or anything. plus it's cheap (ish) at $6 and has a nice turquoise bottle. highly recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2007 7:26:00 PM More reviews by Justina17

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Correction I will NEVER buy this product again. I do like the blue bottle though.

I have been using Avon Effective Eye make up remover for over 10 years. I'm sorry but it's still the best. And now that I'm in my mid 30's I can appreciate the fact that it can remove all my make up without tugging at the delicate eye skin.

It sucks that I can only get it online and I have to wait.

Is this review helpful? Yes No