August 1, 2014 | 1233 users online

Blush - Hard Candy - blush in cheekie



image 0

rated 4.5(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2005 8:13:00 AM More reviews by rocker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not as scary on as it looks in the pan. Goes on a pure pink. Does not last all day though, and therefore I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2005 4:24:00 PM More reviews by CarlaN

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this blush!
This is actually fairly scary-looking blush when it's in the pan, because it is extremely bright, unapologetic P-I-N-K.
BUT if you like pink, you will adore this blush. It has a nicely sheer, beautifully silky texture, and applies smoothly with the good retractable brush that comes with it.
If you want a clear, bright pink without so much as a molecule of brown in it, this is IT.
On the other hand, if you prefer earth tones and don't much care for pink, I would recommend not even getting within a 10-mile radius of this product. It really should come with a warning label. It's that pink.
But it looks beautiful on my pale ivory-pink skin, and I would buy it again without hesitation, but, alas, it's being discontinued. :(
But, lovers of pink, snap this one up if you can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2005 4:16:00 PM More reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I thought this would look 'too pink' on me but actually goes very natural.Still I needed to use a highlighter on it since it's not shimmery.The case and the brush enclosed with it are perfect too.I'd recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2005 2:21:00 PM More reviews by oaski

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

beauuuuuutiful!
i lovelovelove this blush! it's not harsh on the skin, and gives a cute bubblegum flush of color, but doesn't aggravate my super sensitive doll-pale complexion, it's the prettiest shade of pink blusher i've managed to find so far.
i often wear it teamed with fcuk eye powder pod in 'loose' - a lime green tone, super layered black lashes, and plenty of lip gloss!
i hiiiighly recommend this, and am severely disappointed that it's being discontinued! (omg)
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2005 12:15:00 AM More reviews by Blondie1017

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great color.. a tad bit intiminating, but goes on so beautifully! Really adds a nice flush to the face! I'd reccomend it !!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2004 1:21:00 PM More reviews by rockmom66

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Recieved this as an extra from a generous swapper. At first I was alittle afraid. Very bright in package. Used it sparingly, quite surprised. Gave a nice glow to cheek. I used it as an e/s also.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2004 3:02:00 AM More reviews by famous12

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is such a cute and convenient blush that comes with a retractable brush. Cheekie is a sheer bubblegum color that really is suitable for day. The price range of $12 is also nice considering most other brands have expensive prices for blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2004 6:13:00 PM More reviews by chiarascura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OK, so ALL Hard Candy products are a little on the steep side, so I bought this on Ebay. Now, I think I would even pay full price for it. Cheekie looks like a totally impractical bubble-gum pink in the box, but applied lightly, gives the cheeks a lovely, natural, just-in-from-the-cold glow. I find that when I am in a rush and don't have time for a full makeup job, a quick swipe with this gives my face a nice pick-me-up. Helps to apply with a big, fluffy blush brush. UPDATE: tried scraping off a little with a mini-spatula and applying over gloss - makes a lovely, natural pink lip gloss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2004 5:32:00 PM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Woah is this stuff bright! On my skin it looks similar to MAC fleur power, but doesnt make me look sunburned like f.p, just freshly flushed. Im a light MMM. It is sheer, but it would be easy to over do it as it is so pigmented. Not quite as soft and blendable as MAC or NARS but also not as pricey! *EDIT* I RIS so I don't know if it is where it came from or not, but mine smells like cheap perfume!! It's also not very finely milled so I took off one lippie.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by devilina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just got this in a swap yesterday and I couldnt wait to try it out! So Im here to add my two cents: I love it! What's not to love? You get a big compact in a cool silver casing with a big mirror. The colour is a sweet bubblegum pink like others have described here which goes on sheer enough to give me a nice pinky tint on my cheeks And because I dont like to pile on the blush, this will last me... I dunno, a year or more? Too bad this is not available in SG. Its got a good price tag to it too: USD12. Oh, but they could do without the scratchy brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No