October 24, 2014 | 1741 users online

Eyeliner - Lancome - Artliner - Ice Black

no image

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2013 10:47:00 AM More reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I hadn't used Artliners in years, but decided to give Ice Black another try during the Sepahoa sale. I'm glad I did. This reads as a slightly shiny, slightly shimmery taupe on me, and I love it for casual looks or when I just don't want a strong line. The effect is that you see in movies from the 30s, especially Bette Davis--understated but beautiful. I also love that I don't have to mess with a brush and a pot, etc., when I'm in a hurry. It applies easily, the applicator makes it easy to draw a thick or thin line (and you can really get right down/into the roots of the lashes), it stays wet for a minute or so, but once it dries, you're good for the day. The price is ridiculous, of course, but it's worth it. I will purchase in another shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/19/2012 9:39:00 AM More reviews by linhgaga

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is not a bad eyeliner at all. The texture is actually quite great. However I don't see how better it is compared to other good drugstore eyeliners e.g. the one I'm using from Bourjois.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2011 12:14:00 PM More reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The good: I love the texture and how easy it is to apply. This would be a good beginner liquid eye pen. I think it would be good for a teen to use if she was learning about makeup.

The bad: Cost is $29. Color is not as bold as I had hoped. It does not make my blue eyes pop. I was trying to duplicate the look of Julia Roberts on the Lancome Billboard. Her eyes were a radiant silver and this color looks almost brown when applied.

The conclusion: I had to deduct a lippie because the color did not deliver. It lost another lippie because of the value, being very expensive. It's not for me, but it may work for someone else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2010 10:13:00 PM More reviews by devo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really like this eyeliner. The name sounds like it should be an Ugly Doll though, maybe Ice Bat's cousin.
It's not black at all, it's kind of a cool taupe with some shimmer. I love taupe eyeliners and have a very hard time finding one that isn't a warm light brown. I find it wears well under normal conditions, haven't tested it yet in very hot or wet weather. Looks great with my greenish blue eyes. Me: C2, strawberry blonde, green eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2010 3:49:00 PM More reviews by cherriesrus

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like liquid liners because of the clean precise line I can create with them. The artliner does a good job with that. But for me, it didn't last long and it smudges easily. I tend to unintentionally touch my eyes sometimes and it rubs on easily. I found a cheaper liquidliner with better staying powers now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2010 12:01:00 PM More reviews by Kelleypen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have never liked liquid liners, but this one is an exception.. It goes on easy and smoothly, even with my non dominant hand, since my dominant hand is currently in a sling. I love the color--it's just right for day time wear. (And I guess if you mix black with golden ice, it might explain the name.) Not only would I buy this product again, but I have: four times. I love it. It lasts all day too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2009 7:27:00 PM More reviews by lingonberry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this. I was looking for the perfect daytime eye liner for light eyes and this is it. So many brands only offer black and dark brown. MAC Brassbeat is just a touch too dark and many cheap brands (elf, palladio) the quality of product and stiff brushes are below even my low standards. My only gripe is: Like another reviewer pointed out, the name ice BLACK is inappropriate for a product that is not black.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 4:11:00 AM More reviews by tstomlinson

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for day wear for several years. It is much easier to apply than bare escentuals and the color is not too dark for work.
I will continue to purchase this item. Other colors work well, too. But this color is my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2008 5:44:00 PM More reviews by fionarocks

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is sex kitten eyes in a tube. With practice, it is very simple to apply. In addition, it does not smear or smudge or wear off. This is a classic. My only complaint: the packaging is a bit boring. But that really is something I can deal with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2007 11:49:00 AM More reviews by Kay_Lo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product is a medium grey-brown that appears to have a goldish shimmer (I know that sounds like a strange color, but it's the best I can do to describe it). I find that it's a wonderful product for those times when you want to look beautiful and polished but not over-the-top dramatic. It goes well with a rosy blush and a natural lip and I find that it does an amazing job of accentuating my hazel eyes (I think it's definitely a color for more fair-skinned people). And it stays reasonably well for a liquid liner. -- A really amazing eyeliner (and actually worth the high price).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No