Mary Kay Pink Starshine Lipgloss

4.0

23 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2012 9:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love thi lipgloss! I love how it shimmers! Just so beautiful. I use this product all the time for my dance competitions and every day! Make my lips look very healthy.



on 9/1/2008 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A pinkish/peachish/gold color. Thought this had too much gold in it for me, it does not look very natural on my lips. Looks more like a lipstick than a lipgloss. Anyway, I may be bias because I use the Mary kay Pink Diamonds lip gloss, which I like much better. I bought this off ebay for around 5 bucks, glad I didn't pay more.


on 2/7/2006 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely beautiful...a shimmery pale peachy-pink that looks beautiful both by itself and over lipstick. I find this to be nearly identical to the much-more expensive Nars Orgasm gloss. Like all MK glosses, this one lasts pretty well without being sticky, and tastes yummy. This is a limited edition, but you can get them on eBay cheap! LOVE this!


on 1/15/2006 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I actually didn't buy this but it was a Christmas gift and I love it. I'm a huge lip gloss fan and it's rare that I don't like a product. It doesn't add a lot of color to my lips, it just makes them seem fuller because it's shiny.


on 11/20/2005 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this colour. I didn't realize it was discontinued, based on previous reviews, considering I purchased this a couple of days ago from a Mary Kay sales woman (yikes...I hope this isn't old). Otherwise, great EVERYONE CAN WEAR THIS COLOUR type of gloss. Light peachy/gold shimmery gloss, that's not sticky, smells great, and has good lasting power. If I can confirm this has not been discontinued, I will surely purchase this again.


on 12/17/2004 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a gift, so I can't quite comment on the price. It's a nice Rosy golden shimmery color similair to Avons Peach Fizz, only more pink. It has a lot of golden shimmer which I think makes it look really angelic and pretty, but others may find that the shimmer is too much, giving it a really frosty look. It would go nice with any type of peachy, rosy feminine makeup but I've also used it when I've done a purple smoky eye. It has a really nice sweet vanilla smell. The packaging was average. It's a sophistacated slim tube and it's a bit more lip gloss than most low-end lip glosses. The only complaint about the packaging is that it's a bit plain. The nail polish was stunning and matched the lip gloss, also it was better packaged. It dried pretty fast too. I won't comment too much on that since the review is about the lip gloss. I will definitely purchase again!


on 12/5/2004 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was such a good color and loved the matching polish in the set. I wished it wasn't discontinued, MK should make it a regular line lip gloss.


on 10/13/2004 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I too got this in a package with the matching nailpolish. I love the smell and the staying power, and the color is nice. I took a lippie off because there is a bit too much gold shimmer for my taste, but that's personal preference. I have to be careful how much I use of this, because a little too much and my lips start to look metallic and orangey. A good product that I would purchase again were it not LE.
ETA: I lost mine! I'm so mad...grrrrr.


on 6/6/2004 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Too bad this was limited edition. It tastes delicious, like vanilla cookies (similar to CG's wetslicks). The color is jsut like UD's X eyeshadow (as described by previous reviewer). It's just the perfect pink/peach combo with a tint of gold to it. It is more on the sheer side, but definitely has enough pigment to show up on anyone's lips. GORGEOUS for spring/summer. And it gets better...this gloss is not *sticky* compared to Lancome's JT's or MAC's lipglasses. Yah!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2004 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great pinky/gold shimmer color that reminds me alot of UD 'X' e/s. The color stays put on my lips and isnt sticky (yay!) And it has a sugary scent.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
image

Blushes

84 reviews
Back to Top