July 22, 2014 | 1297 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - Sweet Temptation

no image

rated 3.7(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/29/2012 2:50:00 AM More reviews by emeraldlove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

The smell is okay, it reminds me of a candy or a bubblegum (which I like). However, after a few minutes of wearing it, it just turns into a different and strong smell. So I didn't really use this often but I didn't dislike it either. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2011 9:07:00 PM More reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Black

I love this stuff! This scent just reminds me of highschool because I used to wear it all the time and I just rediscovered it recently. To me, the smell is true to the description and I like how it's fruity and tangy, not just SUPER fruity like some of Victoria Secret's body sprays. I would recommend.
PS: I hate how they discontinued this :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/22/2010 1:40:00 AM More reviews by singalong

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Loved it back in highschool now it kind of makes me sick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2009 1:15:00 PM More reviews by vmelkic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Next to Sweet Daydream this is my favorite! I use it everyday almost, during the day or night... always. :)

It's quite huge and it lasts quite long. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2009 5:24:00 PM More reviews by JuicyGumdrops

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

one word seductive luv luv luv it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2009 11:15:00 AM More reviews by EDMdawn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite VS scents. I'm a fruity sweet kind of girl so this really does it for me. I like this one and Pure Seduction and Love Spell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2009 4:42:00 PM More reviews by belleepoque

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really am not a big fan of the VS arsenal of fragrances. This is probably the only one that doesn't smell cheap and that isn't completely ubiquitous. I definately used to favor this one a lot over Love Spell, but unfortunately Love Spell was always easier to get than Sweet Temptation. Ah well. I'd still suggest it over any of the alternatives, even if I wouldn't wear it myself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/25/2009 11:46:00 PM More reviews by VictoriaSecretVanilla

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I thought this would be some bubbly and sweet smelling fragrance.
It smelled more like the toilet soap the cleaners use to wash the toilets.
Gross.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2009 10:10:00 PM More reviews by cjx3pooh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This scent claims to be apricot, grapefruit, and lily of the valley. I asked a friend to get it for me without testing it out first - I only got a hint of citrus and a lot of floral notes. Way too floral to my liking - I originally thought the grapefruit would smell nice, but I was wrong. Probably should've gotten sweet daydream instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2008 7:05:00 PM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is one of the better scents. It's apricot, grapefruit and lily of the valley. Very fresh and uplifting, not too sweet or fruity. I smell the citrus and the floral. This stood out to me, in the sea of fruit that the others have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No