MAC Pro Lash Mascara Charcoal Brown

3.9

25 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/14/2007 1:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara, great price and I can use the tube for back to mac. What is not to like? I try other mascaras and always seem to return to this. For my sparse and not so wonderful lashes this is great stuff!



on 1/7/2007 9:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a great mascara! It helps to add some much-needed drama to my lashes which are short and stick straight (I'm Asian). This shade is the perfect shade for me - Coal Black is much too dark and scary on me. On my first few tries I messed up because it's very easy to clump on too much. With a bit of practice I was able to learn how to layer the mascara with just a couple of coats to get the desired effect. Unfortunately it does not last all day on me. I live in a hot climate. By the afternoon the mascara is coming off in smudges under my eyes on my face. I need to wear something that is waterproof, otherwise I would use this mascara for half-day or evening occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this mascara a lot. I seperates my lashes very well and the brown color looks great with my blue eyes and fair skin. When I use a few coats of this I look like I have fake lashes on. I love that effect! The only thing that I don't love is that this mascara can smear a little, so be careful! I really wish that this mascara came in waterproof. I would repurchase.


on 8/27/2005 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

GREAT for seperating my lashes and giving them a glossy look. The color is nice too, its dark but not too dark.


on 1/5/2005 6:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm really a fan of MASCARA X, but it has been discontinued. I tried this one in Charcoal Brown and I like it even better. Separates and lengthens, without being too dramatic. I only need one coat. To me it's great value for money. Good for sensitive eyes.


on 10/15/2004 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just didn't like this. It is too sticky and clumpy. It clumps on the applicator and the eyelashes. This is the first mascara I ever purchased that I HAVE to use a eyelash comb/seperator. Will not re-purchase.


on 4/6/2004 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love all my MAC products but this one. I don't like that it smudges and comes off my bottom lashes and under my eyes. I love the way my lashes look but my L'Oreal never leaves a trace of mascara under my eyes.


on 3/28/2004 7:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first negative review. I sent it back to Gloss. The consistency is too tacky/ gluey and it just clumped something awful. So
I used my (great SK ) lash comb on them and still I was't pleased with the outcome. Also left mascara shadows under my eyes. Everyone loves MAC products and I wanted to too- but not this one. The color was also weird/disappointing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I die with just one makeup product in my hand, it would be M.A.C Pro-Lash Mascara. I've honestly never had such great mascara before.

Lenghth and volume, all with no tacky "sales schmooz" about how wonderful it is - the product speaks for itself. Truly the "goddess" of mascara!!!


on 2/17/2004 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara. It seems a little drier than most, so it isn't as prone to clumping, glopping, sticking or smearing. It is, however, a little flaky by the end of the day. But it gives very good seperation, and I get compliments on it when I do wear it. Very good price, definitely worth checking out.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top