December 22, 2014 | 1445 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Physicians Formula - Eye Makeup Remover Lotion Normal to Dry



image 0

rated 3.4(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2014 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Sanzibar

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

In the past I've used oils like almond, Vitamin E, jojoba and avocado to remove my eye make-up. The Vitamin E irritated my eyes so I stopped using it (a somewhat common problem from what I've read). The others did a decent job removing mascara but I felt like I wasn't getting all the oil removed from my eye area.

A recent eye infection caused me to stop wearing all make-up until it cleared up. Once I began wearing makeup again, I wanted to make sure I removed all of it leaving no residue behind. I found some reviews for Physicians Formula which indicated it was a gentle yet thorough make up remover. Exactly what I was looking for.

The formula is lotion like, lighter than a cold cream. I apply it directly to my lashes & lids, massaging it in gently. It is gentle and has not irritated my eyes. It does seem to remove the make-up though I feel like I'm working at it a little harder than I should have to. Washing my face after removes any lingering traces.

It's an adequate remover but not HG for me. No eye irritation is important and it did fulfill that promise. Next I plan to try coconut oil as a remover and see how it works. So I'm still looking for something better and don't plan to repurchase at this time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/17/2013 7:37:00 PM More reviews by aquasense

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This is my first time using a lotion-based eye make-up remover

Pros: removed my water-proof mascara decently without drying out the skin around my eyes

Cons: took a while to remove all the eye make up off. still smudges left after using this and washing my face, after closing the dispenser top some product always is left on the edge of the closing, stung my eyes just a bit

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2013 1:21:00 PM More reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used this lotion eye makeup remover all over my face to remove makeup prior to cleansing. I massaged in gently with my fingertips and remove with a damp washcloth or a tissue. Makeup comes off easily and quickly and my skin doesn't feel dry. I prefer the oil and water makeup remover, so I no longer use this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2012 1:53:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This isn't my favorite eye makeup removal product but it certainly has its place in my makeup bag for good reason. It's great for travel. Since it's a lotion it does take a little light rubbing into to completely loosen all of my waterproof mascara but it does the job without any irritation. Even better it's smaller than most bottles so it fits nicely in my bag, doesn't dry out like makeup removal pads and doesn't leak like liquid eye makeup remover which for me is important since I travel a lot. The price is nice too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2012 12:42:00 PM More reviews by sandersson434

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for years. The only product I've found that works!! It is a light cream, not greasy and removes makeup easily. I don't understand the reviews that say it doesn't work, perhaps they are not using it correctly.
I put a dime sized amount on my finger, and gently rub over my eye area (with my eyes closed) it is very creamy and dissolves the makeup instantly, then gently wipe off with a wet cotton swab. If you don't find it is working, you may not be using enough. I LOVE this stuff, it can be sometimes hard to find, but usually can get at Target or CVS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2011 5:29:00 AM More reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for years and years and it was always my favorite. I tried other forms of eye makeup remover and lots of other companies but none could do the job like this could. I couldn't find it where I was living for awhile and so I ended up just using baseline, which works well to remove but it leaves a greasy residue that can be hard to remove. I'm so glad I remembered how great this is and I am able to find it again. As my usual nighttime sincere routine I use this first to remove all of my eye makeup and then wash my face to get it all off. It removes every last trace of mascara, eyeliner and eyeshadow with ease. I do not, however, wear waterproof mascara and so I can't say how well it would remove that.... But I'm pretty sure waterproof mascara wearers are well aware and used to the fact that they need a particular eye makeup remover. Anyway, this is something I can see myself buying for the rest of my life, as long as they keep making it and I don't find anything better. It removes eye makeup better than neutrogena, MAC cleanse off oil, coconut oil, etc. Etc. Etc. Oh and it costs something like $5, so what can top that?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/29/2011 4:18:00 PM More reviews by rselavy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is not removing my waterproof mascara. I rub and rub, but it doesn't all come off and in the morning I have black smudges under my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/29/2011 11:16:00 PM More reviews by lxlstephbabie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Received this free at target with a $5 off coupon I had from Physicians Formula.... and let me tell you, if I didn't have the coupon I would have not bought it in the first place. First of all, its only 2 oz for almost $5? I can definitely find a cheaper alternative than this with more product, BUT since I did receive it for free, why not try it, right? Well I didn't think it would be bad because I typically use regular moisturizers or body lotion to remove my makeup. Honestly this crap sucks. It burned my eyes *I thought I was going to go blind, LOL just joking, but seriously* It was very irritating. While I removed it, it took "some" makeup off but definitely not everything. I ended up washing my face with water and a cleanser and just used makeup wipes. I would not recommend it. I'm glad I didn't waste a penny on it and was able to try it for free !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2010 8:32:00 PM More reviews by goldensun

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a nice creamy lotion that is non-irritating to the eye area. Everyone thinks you need to rub, you do not. Put the lotion on the eye area, gently move it around and wipe off with a tissue. I use the dry/normal formula which removes waterproof mascara easily and cleanly. Does not leave the area feeling dried out either. At times it is difficult to find, but most Targets do carry it in the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/5/2010 7:59:00 PM More reviews by kandyce365000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Generally, this product does do what it says and removes eye makeup. You do have to rub, rub, rub, and rub to get it off. I put some on a cotton ball to rub off eye make up, i think the bottle should be bigger for the price paid. I bought mine last year around the first of June at a Tar get in Dallas. I only bought it because I had some 6hour lip color on from L'Oreal that i wanted to remove. It removed the lip color pretty good. I prefer to just remove my make up with soap and water before i wash my face with face wash

Is this review helpful? Yes No