November 29, 2014 | 1010 users online

Eye Shadow - Paula's Choice - Soft Matte Eyeshadow in Nearly Nude [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.0(7 reviews)

Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2010 12:50:00 AM More reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Excellent all-over lid color--not too cool or warm. Light cream with a slight peachy-pink tone--really brightens my brown eyes. Works best wet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/2/2009 4:49:00 PM More reviews by Nolly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nearly Nude is a wonderful neutral wash from lid to brow (I'm a NW25) and perfect for a natural matte daytime look. However, unlike other PC shadows it does take a bit more product as it is less pigmented. Other than that, this is a staple of mine as it wears well and the colour is natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2009 10:18:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great nude colour that is slightly peach which is a fantastic option to have in my collection of e/s. I love that it is matte, which can be hard to find in a nude colour. Applies easily, blends nicely, and has decent pigmentation. I purchased the sample and will definitely order the full size of this e/s.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2009 7:13:00 PM More reviews by atsugari

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got samples of this yesterday and am wearing it today. It's a very nude color. So nude that it blends in with my NC25 skintone. It makes a great base color to even out my lids before I apply color. The soft-matte texture gives a soft focus to the texture of the eyes. It's a good color for a base to even out eyes. Otherwise I probably won't spend money to buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2008 6:54:00 PM More reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a light peachy nude eye shadow. It would work well on someone with fair warm skin, but my pale skin is too cool-toned to look good with this eye shadow because it brings out red in my face.
Ingredients: Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Mineral Oil, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Carmine, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Bismuth Oxychloride, Mica, Aluminum Powder. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2007 5:00:00 PM More reviews by ruqayya33

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

Lovely peachy nude. Nice as a no-makeup look, if applied alone, allover the eye. Is also a nice highlighter and brightener, on medium dark beige to tanned skin. The only cons: It's not available offline and so I have to pay shipping fees and wait for it to arrive (7-10 days.) I'd also prefer if the lid was on a hinge.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2003 10:20:00 AM More reviews by Fhorn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The perfect nude lid color. It goes on softly and would be very pretty on any redhead or brunette with warm, fair skin. It really enhances green eyes. Check out Paula's Choice healthy glow collection for a perfect makeup kit including this shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No