January 27, 2015 | 1905 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Retro Matte - Ruby Woo

rated 4.4(549 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2015 5:14:00 PM More reviews by Pixiemakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my ultimate red lipstick and I'm almost sure that it is MAC's ultimate red lipstick too, this is a beautiful velvety red.

Price: I think for the quality of the lipstick even though it is considered an expensive 'high end' lipstick, it is still a reasonable price as it is just such a classic lipstick.

Texture: Now I'm thinking a lot of people have probably complained about it being a 'matte' lipstick and thats its very drying, however! the trick is lovely ladies to keep your lips in good condition, e.g. using a lip scrub, using a good lip balm! if you have dry or cracked lips of course its not going to look or feel very nice.

Colour: as stated before stunning.

anyway this product does not need a long review as it is just fantastic. I would recommend this to everyone and anyone who was looking for the perfect red lippy.
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2015 9:50:00 AM More reviews by beautyGURU2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful matte color and it goes on very smoothe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2015 6:25:00 AM More reviews by tolueff

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only red lipstick that suits me..absolutely love it. It's such a bold, vivid colour and really makes my lips stand out. Only downside is that it dries out my lips so I have to use lip balm before applying

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2015 10:09:00 AM More reviews by PetaMakeUp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this lipstick. It's true what they say: it is very drying on the lips; however it doesn't bother me, since it's a not-so-annoyong drying formula: I don't really know how to explain it, but once on the lips you don't really feel it anymore. The color compliments every skintype, so that it looks gorgeous on everyone. You can use it without lip pencil since it's not gonna move and it lasts forever. I definitely rely on it on big occasions, even when I know I'm going to eat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2015 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Kiwimaclass

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Such a great colour! I always get compliments when I wear Ruby Woo. However it is the driest of the retro mattes so a lip primer is a must. I always team it with a lip pencil to get a crisp line. This lippy also lasts over coffee and food. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2015 5:22:00 AM More reviews by AnimeFreak91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick appears to b everyone's go to red lippy. It is a cult fave for a reason. I honestly never witnessed a person this lipstick did not flatter. Some weaping willows will shy away from a red lip but I ain't one of them! The only issue I have is that it is really REALLY matte and require a little primer or balm underneath and maybe even a gloss on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2015 4:55:00 AM More reviews by bethbubbles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I almost have a love/hate relationship with this lipstick because I absolutely ADORE the way it looks on however applying it is torture sometimes. I have found the best way to apply it is to line my lips first with Brick Red lip liner from M.A.C and then use and extremely small lip brush and press the product on (but be sure to use vaseline or another chapstick before hand as it is very drying, hence retro matte). However if i do get a little on the skin around my mouth i feel like it shows the whole day, no matter if i covered it with foundation. But i find that the troubles in applying are worth it for the look it gives, paired with winged eyeliner it creates a simple and effortless (sort of) pin-up girl look which I love. At the same time a blue-toned red fits my pale skin better but I don't really care as the look and wear time (I've had it on for 10+ hours with only one touch up around the corners of my mouth) Ruby Woo has is most certainly worth it! Definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2015 1:39:00 AM More reviews by cocolynn66

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my very first (High-end) MAC lipstick, and sorry to say that this baby is GORGEOUS AND WOC friendly!!!! Words can't even describe how beautiful this red is for my skin tone. I highly recommend this lipstick b/c it will fit EVERY SKIN TONE!!!! I had this for nearly a month now, and this will be one of the lipsticks I will repurchase!!! Way to go MAC!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2014 11:02:00 PM More reviews by aharley1989

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Perfect red lipstick for my NC15 skin and green eyes. Really pops :) it lasts all day, doesn't smear and looks fabulous

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/24/2014 2:54:00 PM More reviews by mindy25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First time wearing it I got so many compliments! Its truly the best red out there and would suit anyone. I don't even care that it's a bit drying...it is so pretty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No