Dior Chris 1947

3.5

35 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/17/2011 3:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i HATE the fact these were limited editions. my first dior perfume, well my first perfume EVER. i love it. someone mentioned below of a little sweet and spicy or something. and yes, i have to agree. this perfume is just to adorable in packaged and how it smells :)



on 10/2/2009 12:36:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The woods dominated in the opening of Chris 1947, but later the rich fruit came up to match the woods. I feel this fragrance could be worn by a woman or man.


on 9/9/2008 4:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After spritzing my wrist with Chris 1947, I held it up to my husband's nose for his opinion. He said, "Well, isn't that generic." I concur.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recieved this as a gift and at first, wasn't really impressed. At the time I ONLY liked and used foody smelling perfumes. I used the majority of the bottle anyway, almost wasting it in a sense as I would spray it all over my friends, my room - anything - which I normally wouldn't do with a scent I liked. After about a year, and with the perfume being almost empty, I tried it on myself again to see if I liked it - and to my suprise I didn't just like it, I LOVED it! Now I regret wasting it as I can only find this perfume on ebay for a small fortune!

It's a strong, fruity perfume which is perfect for summer. I recommend it to those who like Miracle and Be Delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2006 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This perfume really reminds me of Incanto Dreams-it's a nice, sweet, fruity scent. Only difference is this smells a tad bit more tart, which is due to the cranberry note, I guess. This has really great staying power on me and is pretty strong so I make sure to spray it with a light hand. Overall, it's a pretty scent and would be really great for summer. Nothing so special that I'd repurchase though unless I found it somewhere for really cheap

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2005 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice fragrance; somewhat non-descript... good for those days when you don't really want to make a statement but want to smell nice. Lasting power didn't seem great but I always carry my scent of the day with me so no biggie.


on 11/9/2005 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this at Marshall's for 19.99 and really like it. Its very refreshing and light. The staying power sucks but since I didn't pay full price its ok. If I did I would probably return it. Its a common scent, nothing really special. Perfect for work or a day out. It also didn't turn all gross on me which is a big plus.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very cute fragrance. Sweet and a little spicy at the same time. Although I wouldn't wear it during the evening, its perfect for day-wear.


on 8/3/2005 5:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am at my 2nd bottle! Really love this sexy, chic though sweet and fresh fragrance. My only complain is the scent doesn’t last over 2 hours.


on 6/11/2005 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance, it's sexy and pretty. The first time I sprayed it on I couldn't stop sniffing my wrist. It has something spicy and oriental which makes it really addictive. Here's a description I found of it:

With a name inspired by the combination of Christian Dior's first name (Chris), and the year the first Dior Couture collection launched (1947), Chris 1947 was designed especially for women with a “rock ‘n roll” attitude, who's always optimistic about life, this sparkling floral is a sexy combination of fresh, exotic floral notes and spicy fruits soothed with driftwood, musk, and sweet Amyris wood.

Notes:
Paradise Seed, Cranberry, Reed, Freesia, Cactus Flower, Water Violet, Sweet Pea, Driftwood, Musk, Amyris Wood.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Back to Top