Stila Sheer Color Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

3.6

355 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide 5.0%, Zinc Oxide 5.0%. Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Phytantriol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Boron Nitride, Glycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Palmitic Acid, Dextrin Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Panax Ginseng (Ginseng) Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower Extract, Camellia Oleifera (Camelia Oleifera) Leaf Extract, Magnesium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Zinc Chloride, Lysine, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-) Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499)


on 5/21/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Although I got this product on sale, I still regret wasting my money. I hate the texture of the formula. It was granules throughout the moisturiser which can be harsh on your skin. They may as well not even call it tinted because it's so sheer it has almost no coverage. I know it's called "sheer" but it also claims to have "colour" - which it doesn't. It also has a unpleasant smell.



on 9/20/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

light on the skin, not greasy can oxidize a bit though, not a good product if you are looking for coverage but does a nice job giving you a sort of sheer evening out of the skin, SPF is always a bonus


on 5/8/2014 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favorite tinted moisturizer. Good coverage too! And the lasting power is the best compared to any other tinted moisturizers I've tried. It almost has a matte/satin finish which I love for my oily/acne prone skin.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow, I love this product so much for my dry, very sensitive skin. It is one of the few light foundations with mineral SPF instead of chemical SPF, which for me has meant no stinging sensation or sensitivity. Note: This product is now SPF 20, not SPF 15. This tinted moisturizer is hydrating and gives a nice, flattering glow. The coverage is buildable, which I also like. I'm now using my 3rd tube, so yes, I'm a big fan!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2013 6:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love how this makes my skin look. Very radiant, but not oily. I have combination oily/dry skin so it's hard to find something that works. I'm also prone to breakouts and I haven't broken out from it. No smell and good selection of colors. Yes it's a tinted moisturizer so if you're expecting more coverage don't even buy it. I've tried a few other tinted moisturizers and this one has the best coverage. Definitely give this a try of you're looking for a natural look while evening everything out.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm super pale. My body tans...all except for my face, neck, and chest. Cheap sunless tanners don't work for me either, and I refuse to pay $50 and up for a tanner that will work. So, I saw on Youtube that you can get a tinted moisturizer that is darker than your regular shade. Since it's more sheer than foundation, it will blend out giving you a natural, darker skintone. IT WORKS! I bought this in warm, and it actually makes me look like a living human. However, I need more coverage than this provided.


on 7/11/2013 7:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I bought this at full price at Mecca Cosmetica when I was in uni. Now you can just get it at discount beauty stores for less than $10!!! Anyways, the first time I bought it I was in uni and still experiencing teenage hormonal breakouts. I was recommended the fairest shade, which made me look ghostly pale and did nothing for my skin, if anything it made it worse. I promply discarded it.

Fastforward some years, I bought a second tube of this on a whimsy. Despite a previously bad experience with the original TM, I thought it may have been a case of "right product wrong time". This time around I'm much happier with the shade Light 02 - it's a good match for my skintone without being too yellow or pink. It's still a far cry away from HG because this TM only works best if you already have very good skin i.e. not too dry or oily, no acne, no scars, no wrinkles etc. The coverage is very sheer and the finish is very natural and dewy. If anything, it's still your skin but "better". You won't look like you have any makeup on, which can be a good or bad thing. I wouldn't buy this again because there are definitely better products out there, but for those who have outgrown Covergirl, Dove or Nivea TMs, this is a good starter.


on 6/13/2013 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best applied with hands, great natural looking coverage. Doesn't case breakouts and leaves skin looking healthy, love this for summer I've worn it to pool parties and beach and it looked great and wore well. Doesn't cover major acne or scars , but you can layer it.


on 11/20/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not a fan of this product. NO colour pay off at all and did nothing for my skin. The texture was nice but I ended up putting another colour over it.


on 9/25/2012 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't expecting to like this, as I got a sample in medium and am as pale as pale can be (think Irish, but translucent). I was pleasantly surprised to find that this went on easily (without crowding into my pores, making the too-dark shade stand out, or showing imperfections like dry patches). I would definitely buy this in the light shade. The fact that I made it work in a shade that was too dark for me shows what a lovely, blendable TM it is. Admittedly, the coverage is very sheer and does little to cover imperfections, but it won't exacerbate them. Most importantly, it doesn't look like makeup. And, a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top