November 26, 2014 | 1020 users online

Shampoo - Johnson & Johnson - softwash baby shampoo

no image

rated 3.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2006 8:57:00 PM More reviews by ekym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this shampoo to wash my makeup brushes, Iíve never used it on my hair. Itís a very gentle cleanser and my brushes do not feel like straw afterwards. My brushes get clean and soft with a little bit of this creamy shampoo, and itís much cheaper than any brush cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2005 5:23:00 PM More reviews by surfgal626

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This smells better than the normal baby shampoo and is more gentle on my hair. I also use this for my makeup brushes. The price is great too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2004 8:29:00 PM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I had to try this when I spotted it b/c I am a fan of the 'soft' line from J&J. Its pretty decent but nothing will ever replace my Biolage Fortifying and Rusk Deep Shine shampoos and conditioners. The soft wash baby shampoo is really rich feeling. I found that it doesn't lather up on hair very well..like most baby shampoos..so if you like lather steer clear. This shampoo left my fine hair baby soft w/o weighing it down. It made it look shiny as well..shiny in a good way..not the greasy way. I feel that it is quite moisturizing, but like all baby shampoos it seems to leave my hair a bit tangled and harder to comb. The scent is that of the softlotion, which some people like..some people hate...I personally like it. This is a decent shampoo and I might be likely to purchase again in the future but more than likely for my kids than myself lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2004 12:54:00 AM More reviews by MerylStreek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A stylist had recommended I try baby shampoo for my newly permed hair (this WAS a long time ago), and I decided to try this as it was a baby shampoo made for adults. This was the BEST shampoo I ever tried! It made my hair really silky and soft and bouncy. A 444 mL bottle lasted well over three months so I was very disappointed to see that this had been discontinued, because it's hard to find a shampoo that works well for my hair. I also liked the curvy white bottle which was easy to hold.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2003 9:04:00 PM More reviews by chedoux

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm a fan of J&J products, but this shampoo isn't as good as the others. The scent is nice, but it's a little drying. I'm using it up as bodywash, and it's suitable for that purpose. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/23/2003 12:03:00 PM More reviews by DanteStewart

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I didn't find my hair very soft after using this product and it almost felt like there was some kind of coating on it. Will not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2003 8:27:00 PM More reviews by bi89144

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I brought this at the same time as the softwash baby wash. The bottle is a pretty creamy white that looks so pretty. I have finally found out that the "softwash" / "softlotion" line is for adults.

This shampoo smelled good, but it didn't work for me. It made my hair feel so dry and tangled as I was washing it. Only after I added conditioner did my hair feel like hair again. I won't be buying this again, but I'm definitely looking forward to try their "softlotion" since I was always a fan of Johnson and Johnson baby products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No