October 21, 2014 | 1594 users online

Eye Shadow - Almay - Beyond powder eyeshadow-Mother of Pearl

no image

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2009 6:41:00 PM More reviews by Iamsheherazade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this a very long time ago and love it. Very pretty soft white/mother of pearl colour. I like this shadow but I'm not sure you can find it any longer.


A little trivia, I was reading a book by Tammy Faye (Bakker/Messner) where she writes about makeup and this shade - she loved it. Hee! Not sure that would sell someone on getting this but I thought it was funny that I had the same shade.


If you can find it grab one.


,.-~*`*~-.-(iamsherazade)-,.-~*`*~-.
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2005 9:37:00 PM More reviews by sampayne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

HG! This is the nicest highlighter eyeshadow I have found. The color is just right for fairer skin and blue eyes, goes on smoothly, lasts well and looks great. The price is really good and the size is generous. I really love these and this is my favorite color, I wear it with everything! They are getting hard to find, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2004 9:52:00 AM More reviews by MLster

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this Almay eyeshadow.
It is a nice,off white,slightly sexy color that goes on smooth and beautifully.
It makes my big blue eyes stand out even furthur.
I also like that it has a subtle shimmer.
Almay has some nice products and this is one of them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2004 5:27:00 PM More reviews by BCbabe

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Everyone else did a great job of describing this. Mother of Pearl is a subtly shimmery/gleamy off white pearl. Just enough shimmer to brighten, but not too much to look garish. Just perfect for brightening, highlight or inner corners of the eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2004 6:30:00 PM More reviews by linzz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love using this as a browbone highlighter. It goes on smooth, never creases, and looks gorgeous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2004 4:57:00 PM More reviews by emmz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a really eye brightening eyeshadow. The color is a white/cream pearl with a definate shimmer - It's not bright white or a dull cream. I hope I'm not confusing anyone with this description! I would recommend this is if you have dark eyes as this really makes your eyes stand out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2003 4:57:00 AM More reviews by Whammy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty light beige, almost off-white. Not pearly or shimmer, but a subtle "sheen", definately cool toned. Great for any eye color w/cool skin tones, great with pinky-plummy-mauvey lips. Soft but sexxxay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2003 7:07:00 PM More reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great highlighter colour! A nice off-white shade with a subtle shimmer to make it 'glimmery' looking on the lid. It has a beautiful, soft texture and blends effortlessly. I'll look into getting more of these...:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No