Paul Mitchell The Conditioner

3.8

144 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, stearyl alcohol, Glycerin, Ceteth-2, Cetrimonium Bromide, Dimethicone Bisamino Hydroxypropyl Copolyol, Dimethicone Misamino Hydroxxypropyl Copolyl,Alge/Aleoe Barbadenis/Chamomile/Henna/Jojoba/Rosemary/Dimethicone Copolyol, Wheatgermnmidopopropyl Ethydimonium Ethosulfate, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), DMDM Hynation Iodiopropynyl Butylcarbarnate.


on 2/18/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product a bit too intense for my thin hair, so a tiny bit goes a long way. I can only use this on my hair if I leave it curly, else it is too greasy when I straighten it. For that purpose, it is pretty nice. It hydrates and defines my curls. That said, the bottle nozzle gets gunky/crusty easily and I wonder if it is bad for my hair in any way. Seems like it might be waxy. I think this is worth a try for someone with dry hair, just beware not to use too much.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice leave in conditioner. I have thick and dry hair so I just apply it to my ends before I blow dry and it leaves my hair nice and shiny. I no longer have the dry crunchy hair...
The only problem is the horrible men's cologne smell...it smells like something like cheap men's cologne... and it's like a blue gel like texture.
When I first poured the conditioner in my palm I though I'd accidental bought a hair gel instead!
I hope in the future Paul Mitchell can give this a fragrance like that of Shampoo One.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 12:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy this leave in conditioner for years and I love it. It gives definition to my curls, it is really a good leave in that smooths the surface, leaving it nourished and protected. It defines my curls very well. love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Best leave-in for my curls! Even better... The generic at Sally's!! 5.99 and does the same job. Can't beat it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised there aren't more positive reviews for this product. Maybe it depends on hair type? I have wavy to curly hairy that tends to be dry and to frizz. I love this product! I use it after shampooing and conditioning, when my hair is still damp to wet. It defines my curls and eliminates frizz. It's economical because I only have to use about a quarter size (and my hair is a few inches past my shoulders and quite thick). It has a distinct smell that I quite like. I bought an enormous bottle and I expect it to last years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This leave in really did not provide any moisture and I had build up in my hair something terrible, and it felt completely coated...yuck

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

It's not perfect but it does the job - not necessarily hydrates my hair but it prevents my ends from drying out throughout the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2013 2:03:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells just delightful, makes my hair feel extremely soft and tames my somewhat frizzy hair. Smooths and conditions and keeps moisture locked in. I am on my second bottle already and have even been referring to friends and they have experienced the same results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2013 1:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not for naturally corse dry hair…. it clogged follicles on my scalp and made me itch and did nothing for my dry hair that's two inches above my waist.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2013 1:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! My hair has been so damaged, I was trying everything to save it. This has brought my hair back to life. Even my hair dresser old me she can feel a difference. I always judge a good conditioner if when I put it in my hair I can run my fingers through my hair without it knotting, this has passed the test. I definitely would recommend this to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Paul Mitchell Products

image

Shampoo Two

56 reviews
image

sculpting foam

92 reviews
Back to Top