MAC Matte Blush - Desert Rose

4.5

76 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this blush a while ago now and has lasted me ages!! I love it for nights out as I prefer matte blushes for on a night out for some reason! It lasts okay on the skin, not amazingly but I don't have many powder blushes that stay on all day without a retouch. Beautiful colour which looks great on my fair skin! A good blush, could probably get a cheap one for the same quality but still good, nothing to rave about.



on 3/3/2015 12:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great low-key, natural matte color. Good for any occasion. I'm not great at applying blush and I feel like I can't really mess this color up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's a matte soft pink blush that is lovely to wear as an everyday blush. It is really natural and super pigmented. It has a beautiful matte finish and doesn't leave your skin looking too pink. Definitely try this one out as an everyday versatile blush.


on 11/26/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush has lots of pigment! A rosy pink color that pulls alot of red which I hate! For sure more red than pink on me. Not a fan of this color so I returned it and got mocha which is far prettier IMO and softer. Much happier with mocha cause it does not make me look like a clown and has a pinker more natural hue to it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2014 10:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently bought this MAC blush && I must say I am in love!!! I'm a huge fan of MAC in general and this blush is just another reason why. The color is highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way. The color looks gorgeous against my fair-medium skin tone & also looks very natural with it being a matte blush. I've had the blush for almost three months now (using it just about every day) & it looks like it's barely been used. I think the price of the blush is a great deal (anticipating that it will last me for longer than a while) This product will definitely be a repurchase!!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice colour. The colour pay-off is definitely there, so don't be too heavy-handed with your brush. It is not as dangerously-pigmented as Frankly Scarlet or Fever, thus there is a bit of room for error. Like all of the matte blushes from MAC, there is nothing sparkly in the product, so looks like true skin colour instead of product on your face.


on 5/4/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG blush.
I love because it is matte, doesn't have any sparkles so i get a natural look with it.
I'm brunette, my skin is a C4 or NC35 tone so if i wear some blush that has brown tones i end up getting too brown and monotoned. So i like blushes with pink undertones or peach, something that gives me a healthy color.
This one is my HG. It's pigmented enough so i get a color without looking like a clown (it's about the tool, if you use a hard bristle i'm sure you're going to get a lot of product and so a lot of color, too much for sure) , and i must say doesn't fade and the product LASTS FOREVER!
I got one about 3 years ago, using almost everyday, and i can't see the bottom of it yet.
Again i say:
It's all about the tool that you use, i use a very soft one, so i get the color i need, i can get darker if i wanna, but can get natural look too.


on 12/14/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't really look natural at all. I'm anywhere between nw20-nw30 (depending on the sun, cause I tan..). I'm not the best at applying blush.. it makes mistakes really obvious like if you place it lower on one side than the other. I don't know. I like how it's matte cause I usually have oily skin but I would say it's pretty obvious I'm wearing blush. I do love the quality being mac and mall, but I wish I didn't go for such a dark plum color. Thumbs up for no sparkles tough.


on 2/25/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a midtone matte pink with red undertones.
You have to use it lightly or else it will end up looking red. Overall it gives a nice flush. I prob won't repurchace because I want to try others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

first Mac blush iv bought, and i love it!! i wanted a pink that was a bit subtle and not dolly pink, but not too dark either, and this was the perfect combination. aided with the right brush (and technique), this falls on the skin nicely, and lasts most the day too. it doesnt have any glitter or sparkle as I hate glitter in day wear, so this is my ultimate everyday blusher


Popular Blush Products


Reflex
Reflex
126 Reviews
Ambre D'Or
Ambre D'Or
28 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top