October 25, 2014 | 1120 users online

Masks - Palmer's - palmers skin success eventone brightening facial mask



image 0

rated 3.3(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2013 5:43:00 PM More reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

This product does not work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2011 12:03:00 AM More reviews by RustGospel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to LOVE this mask. Oh, how much I would have rejoiced had I truly found a mask that could be used every week to help me brighten and clear my complexion of dark spots- especially in the dog days of summer when attempting to maintain a blotch-free complexion is a hard and almost tragically futile task. It's just an alright mask.
I'm not really a fan of the smell which is a very strong, sickly sweet butter cream and heavy licorice mix that can take my breath away when I first start spreading it all over my face. Thankfully the smell dissipates soon after being spread out completely. Either that or I get used to it. I'm not sure.
Anyway, it's a pretty thick, creamy consistency and it does have those little flecks of glitter in it that everyone is talking about. I don't know if this is petty or not, but I do feel a little...awkward (?) when putting a mask on that leaves minute particles of glitter all over my face before I go to sleep at night. They don't appear obvious nor can they be felt but still, I find that a little off-putting.
The first time that I used this mask I didn't notice a difference at all.The second time I did, but it was a very subtle difference. My face did look slightly more luminous and a little more even. I want to say that it even shrunk one of my blemishes too.
This mask makes my face feel a bit stripped while washing it off but once it's been totally washed off it feels nice and clean, maybe a little taut as well but this doesn't last very long at all. For me, it wasn't nearly as hard to wash off as a Mint Julep mask. There's no scrubbing involved or finding an aggravating green residue tucked into the creases of your nose or around the hairline.
Over all, I think it's a good little mask for the money. Does it work wonders? No. Is it instantaneous? No, not really. In the end I think it's one of those products that takes time to work and will only really produce results if you're taking other measures to keep your complexion even. That's just the way that a lot of these skin brightening/whitening/fade type products tend to be.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2010 6:33:00 PM More reviews by lalovelyj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

cheap, doesnt have any effect on my dark hyperpigmentation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2009 5:33:00 AM More reviews by primper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product.
I wouldn't recommend this if you have problem skin- it's not super deep cleansing, and it won't really help to fade freckles or redness. However, if you have okay skin and just want a weekly mask to give you a glow, this is for you. I use it twice weekly, and no mask has ever made my skin look more radiant.
Definitely give it a shot!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/28/2009 8:02:00 PM More reviews by MakeUpisAnObsession

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I give this a 4 in price because it was $7.99 at the beauty supply (but its the 30% more tube). I give it a 3 in rating because I've only used it twice and have yet to see a difference (need more time). Though, I trust palmer's. Love the consistency, how thick it is. No icky smell and it isn't hard to rinse off. If it works and I can find it cheaper I'll buy again. I bought it instead of a microderm abrasion kit so we'll see if it works.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2009 8:02:00 PM More reviews by MsLove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I always have 3 cheap $3 masks on hand: this one, Queen Helen Mint Julep and Queen Helen Mud. I use Mud when my face is tired and I need a pick me up. I use Mint Julep when I am breaking out. I use this Palmers Brightening Mask when my skin is perfectly fine, and I dont want to mess up the environment, but just maybe soften and treat my skin. I have no idea what it does. but its been working for years as a part of my regimine, and I intend to keep it that way. My skin always feel refreshed and looks even toned after this. Not the best mask I have ever used in life, but its dependable, and exactly what I would expect from a $3 mask.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2008 4:14:00 PM More reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After using this product, my skin did feel a lot softer and smoother, however, it didn't do much (if anything) to even out my blotchy skin tone. It's a nice basic face mask, but if you're looking to brighten your skin tone / fade redness or marks / age spots / etc., this wouldn't really be a good choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2008 9:03:00 AM More reviews by ricerice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this product works well as a basic mask that helps clean your skin, but it doesnt do any of those deep pore cleansing stuff (lol is it supposed to?). i dont like the smell of this mask and i dont like how theres little sparkly bits if you look closely. it seems as if the brightening aspect to this mask is its sparkles and not the licorice because it sure didnt brighten my skin. i wont be buying this again (mainly because its such a big tube that doesnt do what it said, i might buy it if it comes in a smaller tube) but its not so horrible that i wont use it if i got it for free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2008 2:58:00 AM More reviews by RoboticHamster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product! My skin is brighter and smoother from using this. It smells really good, like buttercream frosting, and is a great price! I purchased it for $3, and I would repurchase it in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/8/2008 2:28:00 AM More reviews by SurpriseSurprise

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ick. I wasn't a fan. Not only did this dry my skin out, it gave me an unpleasant stinging sensation in my eyes (regardless of the fact that I didn't use it around my eyes). The consistency was too thick for my skin type, and it neither brightened nor cleared my skin.
Also, the smell was nasty, man.

Is this review helpful? Yes No