July 29, 2014 | 986 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Strawberry Body Lotion



image 0

rated 4.0(32 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2013 5:16:00 AM More reviews by racheezy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this lotion. It is very light, kind of watery and sinks in fast. It probably won't be good for you if you need a lot of moisturizing but I don't need much so I love that I don't have to be sticky for a while while it soaks in because it soaks in so fast. Also, a little goes a very long way. One pump was all I needed for one arm. I got this bottle during a sale for $10, which seems expensive but not really when you think about how long it'll last you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2012 2:55:00 PM More reviews by snoopydood

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i love the sweet smell. it doesnt absorb as quickly as i would like it to be. Its very expensive for a lotion!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2011 4:18:00 AM More reviews by andreadianca

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Smells heavenly!
My friends are likely to ask why i smell so good.
Keep my skin hydrated
Love it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2011 5:33:00 AM More reviews by iPhets

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the texture of this - its watery and sinks in pretty well (I use it every time after I shower). It also smells lovely - its not overpowering but rather subtle. I even got complimented on the smell a few times :)

It is quite pricey for the amount that is in the bottle but I would continue repurchasing it. The bottle probably lasts me for around 2-3 months which is not too bad, and I use it for all over my body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/2/2011 7:48:00 PM More reviews by renie777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product would be ideal for normal skin types because it is light but it is also sticky. If I apply this after I come out of the shower, and after drying off a bit, I can avoid the sticky texture. The smell is great. Its a bit pricey for the amount you get and again the texture really turns me away. Wont be buying again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2009 1:17:00 PM More reviews by CheekyLady19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This has such a lovely smell! I once had it in a smaller, hand-cream size and used it all through the Canadian winter season to keep my hands soft. It's a bit greasy when you first apply it, but absorbs into the skin quite quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2009 12:12:00 AM More reviews by michybabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is too sticky, and it sinks in too fast. It doesn't do any job of moisturizing at all...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2009 9:21:00 AM More reviews by blushngloss4ever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

it smells sooo good! it doesnt smell like strawberries but it smells like candy

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2009 11:23:00 PM More reviews by MaliceInMakeupLand

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best features about this lotion is it smells so divine and the texture is almost gel like non greasy and absorbs quickly. This is the perfect summer moisturiser, I live in Australia where our summer is scorching hot so using anything too rich will leave you feeling like a grease ball. The packaging is convinient except when the bottle is almost finished then I have to unscrew the lid the get the rest out, and it is a little bit pricey. However personally, I wouldn't recommend it for someone who has really dry skin as its more suited for normal skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2008 11:45:00 AM More reviews by wonderzhou

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Very lovely smell!
I even wanna eat it!!!
Love it!
And it applied very smoothly on my body.
I use it in summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No