September 23, 2014 | 1850 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - eyeliners

no image

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/30/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by amira3011

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

if you have oily eyelids or skin...beware!! this stuff melts off your eyes, giving you that wretched raccoon eye look just moments after application. it's extremely smooth and easy to apply but unfortunately this is not for me..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2013 7:19:00 PM More reviews by Brootneexo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using Rimmel eyeliners since I was 15. I'm now 27. Doesn't smear and I wear it everyday! Hands down the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2009 7:15:00 PM More reviews by kissandmakeupxxxxirish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeliner. I use it in jet black everyday. sometimes i also use urban deay 24/7 liner in zero and it is very comparable to the rimmel one. It applies very easily to the waterline and has good staying power. It doesnt smudge much either which i find hard to stop with kohl eyeliners. The colour is exactly like the name jet black! :) I really like and reccommend this product and it is only a fraction of the price of the urban decay eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2009 8:38:00 PM More reviews by logicoflove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought the Special Eyes precision eyeliner in Hurricane Grey. Not only is the colour the perfect shade of grey (no "hint of blue" shenanigans) but it also goes on very creamy & is easily smudged. I was surprised because normally it's the opposite of drugstore eyeliners.

I consider this a substitute for Stila's Kajal eyeliner. For $5, there's really no way you can go wrong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2008 8:58:00 PM More reviews by whatevergurl4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i used black eyeliner and it works great for a good price. can smear on bottom of eye though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2008 11:07:00 PM More reviews by Seraphic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I guess for a drugstore brand it's okay but it runs and smudges quite a bit though I've only tried it on my waterline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/4/2007 More reviews by holly669

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I think it's the exaggerate in black. It's the self-sharpening kind & it is my favorite black eyeliner because it lasts, goes on smooth, don't have to sharpen & it's CHEAP!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2006 2:12:00 PM More reviews by fenestra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So far, I had been using a small brush and a light, shimmery eye shadow as an eye liner to give me that "dewy" look. I wanted something more convenient so Rimmel's liquid liner in silver seemed like a good idea. The consistancy is alright, but the brush is so thin that, though it gives me more control over the thickness (which is invaluable in the morning when I'm still half asleep,) it makes it difficult to get an even line. The staying power is great but, after it dries, it creases like mad and looks like alligator skin. The color is a bit much and looks like I just slapped White-Out on my eyes. Not very attractive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2005 1:52:00 PM More reviews by Jakquetta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

Only thing I like about this product: the price.
Other than that, no more. It's easy to apply but it doesn't stay put. It goes everywhere! I have it in London Girl which is a combination of dark forest green and on the other end a shimmery pastel green which I like though (this is a two-tone eye definer). Will not repurchase. I'm better off with Almay liners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2005 2:15:00 AM More reviews by countesscocofang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I actually like this liner a lot. I received a Special Eyes pencil in Big Blue in a swap I did not too long ago. This is a matte navy blue color. I have to agree that their pencils are rather hard and do tug, but when I use a trick my aunt taught me when I was younger and hold the tip between my thumb and forefinger, it softens up just to my liking. It's very smooth to apply then, and looks great when I have it on. It's even good on its own; usually when I use an eyeliner, it's with a contrasting eyeshadow. I'd get this again in another color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No