October 1, 2014 | 1941 users online

Eye Shadow - Mary Kay - Crystalline Powder Perfect eye color

no image

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 6:01:00 PM More reviews by miserlymom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

A nice buttery, creamy color. Not white, not golden, though. Its a yellowish cream..lol! Its lovely. It isn't overly powdery, has a nice sheen to it. It doesn't contain glitters, but does have a shimmery quality to it. I have gone through so much of this color! I have others very similar, though. I like to use this on days when I don't want a bright or bold eye...and use it all over the lid with a bit darker color in the crease. Its also nice as an inner corner highlight or brow highlight. Will I repurchase? hmm, I don't really know...I'll put yes because it is worthy of repurchase, but I also feel there are a lot of colors that could be dupes for this one. The packaging is nothing special, just a side slide pan...doesn't fit into any traditional palettes, so that could be upsetting if that is a big deal to you...I don't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2009 9:32:00 PM More reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Very nice highlighter. Not exactly white. More of a creamy color. Has slight shimmer. Easy to blend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2007 12:13:00 AM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great highlighter color. Not too shimmery, just perfect!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2007 9:26:00 AM More reviews by kahou79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best highlight shade that I have found so far! It wakes up tired eyes and makes other colors brighter. I love this and will stick with it! *edit* I bought some Wet n Wild shadow in creme which is much cheaper and just as good if not better!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2006 5:02:00 PM More reviews by toastyfrenchy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

For the price, this can't be beat. It's the perfect, slightly shimmery highlighter for my PPP skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/28/2005 11:13:00 PM More reviews by QueenB2784

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this white/cream eyeshadow! It is my fave as a highlighter and as a base because it makes other eyeshadows more true to color. Shimmery but not stripper shimmery, just glowy maybe. I use this all the time, and have yet to find one who compares!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2005 1:21:00 AM More reviews by kyasha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Cheap white, with a bit of sparkle, eyeshadow. Can be used as a highlighter or more subtly over the lid. Be sure to prime the eyelid with concealer or a cream, or else the eyeshadow will leave crease lines. It has a fair amount of staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2004 11:36:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

A very fair price for a good every-day highlighter shade.

Crystalline has been around for a while - and with good reason.

I am a PPP and can use it under the brow bone or on the entire lid.

A nice staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2004 8:20:00 PM More reviews by webmiztris

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Crystalline is BEAUTIFUL. It's a light ivory shade with some shimmer and it's quite pigmented. Looks great as a wash with a eyeliner and mascara OR in combination with other eyeshadows and used on the browbone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2004 9:27:00 PM More reviews by subdriverswife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nice, almost matte warm ivory white shade that makes an excellent browbone highlighter w/o adding a lot of shimmer. MK's e/s's are great quality but don't care for the "need to palette" packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No