August 30, 2014 | 1967 users online

Eye Shadow - Almay - Bright Eyes Color Cream Shadow - Champagne Shimmer

no image

rated 3.9(46 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2008 4:44:00 AM More reviews by jenniferlm21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

loved this! very nice color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2007 11:56:00 PM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It creased on my eyelids and I personally think that color is more "chalky" than "champagne" in color. I did not like this product at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2006 10:06:00 PM More reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this one and pink glow at the dollar tree so I would guess there is a great chance that almay discontinued these. I wanted this any way due to all the rave reviews but sadly it just didn't works for me. I find this color too clumpy and difficult to apply, whereas my pink glow one seems to give a smooother finish, I dont know if I just got a bad tube or what. Unless I can play with it some more and get it to work I don't recoomend this because the quality stinks for this one and the color is rather ordinary, and I am sure every cosmetics line has the same color in one form or another for eyeshadows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2006 12:44:00 PM More reviews by shelby101

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Is this stuff discontinued? I hope not, because I absolutely love it. It was one of those products that stayed stuffed in my makeup drawer for months and months but when I reused I LOVED IT! When I first used it I didn't like it, but now it's great. I smooth this over my eye lids and under my eyebrows for a subtle yet shiny glowy look. Since this is a light tan colored tint, it is good for a subtle shine on my white skin. hint: let this dry for about a minute and it will stay on all day! amazing! My eyeliner always comes off before this. Will definitely be shopping for similar cream eye shadows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2006 5:09:00 PM More reviews by Kately

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a light taupe to me. I wouldn't exactly call it a champagne. I like that this is very creamy and it doesn't dry too fast so you have time to play around with and smooth it out. The only thing I hate about this product that it tends to crease on me very badly. I use this as a lid color. I know some people use these cream shadows as washes but I think if I did it, my eye makeup would just look chunky. Anyway, I think this is fun to experiment with especially if you're having a lazy day and you don't want to get out your brushes and want to use your fingers, but I would never wear this in a situation where appearances really mattered. The packaging is a metal tube and isn't exactly the best especially if you're trying to get the last bit out. This product has been d/c and I bought it on clearance. If Almay bought this back, I would not repurchase for full-price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2006 1:36:00 PM More reviews by wabdon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted a no fuss,easy to apply e/s that would last on my oil lids. I decided to try this one in champagne shimmer. I have asian,yellow,medium,nc30-35 skin and this is a nice neutral,shimmery beige on me. It looks very natural and when applied it layers, the shimmer and colour becomes more opaque and intense. I love the fact that it's natural but highlights my eyes. To my surprise, it did last all day with no creasing and no fading. My e/l actually stayed put and that's rare on my oily lids. I would definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2006 11:32:00 PM More reviews by ihatespumoni

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this as an eye makeup base and it works really well. It prevents powder shadow from creasing. The colour is a light shimmery beige. It barely shows up on me (MMM) but I do see some shimmer. The texture is a bit greasy and when I first put it on, I thought it would crease for sure, but it didn't (to my surprise). The foil tube that it comes it is not great and occasionally I will accidentally squirt out too much, but the product itself is great so I'm willing to overlook the packaging. Regularly like $6 CDN, but I got mine on sale for $3.74.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2006 10:46:00 PM More reviews by lb2569

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color is a shimmery nude that I use mostly as an eyeshadow base. It can be used as an eye-brightening wash on my lids on a minimal-makeup day too. If you apply it too heavily, you'd probably look like a disco queen, but it just has a light shimmer if you take it easy with it. IMO it's similar to MAC's Paints in Stilife both in color (Stilife is maybe 1/2 a shade lighter) & staying power on my super-oily lids. Lasts 8 to 10 hours on me without creasing, & it's a fraction of the price of Paints. At my local drugstore it costs about $5.50, but often enough Almay is on sale or BOGOF. Great find!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2006 6:10:00 AM More reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

ive been looking for another e/s base as ive almost run out of my l'oreal de-crease. i was hesitant to try this because i had a not-too-pleasant experience with MAC paints, but this works very well for me. champagne shimmer shows up as a very sheer nude color with shimmer on my eyelids, very subtle and clean-looking for when i want to wear it alone. when i layer powder eyeshadow over it, it keeps them from creasing; i dont know about cream shadows just yet. i hate the packaging as i much prefer cream eyeshadows in pots or plastic squeeze tubes, but so far i havent spilled or squeezed out too much. the price is a bit steep for a drugstore item, but i will keep buying this (and will probably try out different colors) because its so natural and pretty looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2005 3:55:00 PM More reviews by nonokeilani

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black



This is a great, flattering shade on my Asian skin. It adds just a tiny bit of silky subtle shimmer and it does what it says-- brightens the appearance of the eyes. I have not had any problems with getting the right amount of shadow from the metal tube. Just press very slowly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No