October 25, 2014 | 1822 users online

Blush - Mary Kay - Apricot Breeze

no image

rated 4.2(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2012 8:15:00 PM More reviews by Pixiesweet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush its matte and is the perfect light natural shade for that flushed look. It looks great on pale/light skin tones. It is a orangey peah tone and is very sooth on the skin. The only problem I have is with the packaging because mine came in a box with the pan and a cheap clear lid. And you have to pay more for the compact case, and Mary Kay changes the shape of the pans so you have to reperchase them. But that isnt really a problem so i recomed this to every one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2009 12:46:00 AM More reviews by pasamie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's a matte, peachy-pink color that's perfect for everyday use. I absolutely love that it has no shimmer in it. It's refreshing that way. It gives me a true flushed look like I just worked out, or I spent an afternoon in the sun.

With its awkward, oval packaging, I find that it is easiest to apply with Sephora Brand's Professional Flat Blush Brush #42. Its pointed, flat shape picks up enough pigment to make you glow. :)

Tis nice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2009 2:46:00 PM More reviews by spicei

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great blush, it gives my brown skin a gorgeous glow. I purchased it on ebay for next to nothing. Highly recommend this blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2007 4:52:00 PM More reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I like this blush, but I won't repurchase it again for a few reasons. The packaging is narrow, annoying to use with any decent blush brush. Also, I hate the refill concept - I don't always want to pull out a compact full of products just to use a blush. Buying an individual compact just for the blush is ridiculous also. I have several MK Compacts I purchased via Ebay, but I don't want to buy more. Thirdly, it's a nice color, a little light on my MAC NC30 skin, it's more of a peachy pink, more pink than peach, and it's light. You can build it, like you would Benefit's Georgia, but I prefer Georgia or Dandelion to this, and they have a little shimmer. I don't see any shimmer in this, sorry Paula Begoin. I will use mine up and it looks nice if I put enough on, but I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2007 10:00:00 PM More reviews by Pollars

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Great color. Like others have said, I was shocked to see what the color looked like in the compact, but it goes on very pretty. I am a redhead with a fair, cool complexion and I can wear this well. I would imagine that this would also look great on women with very dark hair. It is sheer, buildable color that lasts and is a great highligher on cheekbones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2005 4:05:00 PM More reviews by Krista61188

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a very pretty color, its very sheer and makes a nice highlight on my cheekbones and temple

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2005 10:43:00 PM More reviews by AprilH

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very nice color, the perfect peachy pink IMO. Paula Begoun's book indicates that this shade is too shimmery for daytime wear but I'm not seeing the shimmer? If there are shimmer particles in this one they are tiny and quite subtle. I just can't stand the packaging. These strips are so narrow it's difficult to pick up the right amount on your brush and to get an even distribution on the brush. I wish MK would consider selling this in a more traditional square or round pan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/7/2005 7:23:00 PM More reviews by Bonbon412

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I received a couple of MK blushes in a swap. I'd never tried them before and I'm not a big blush person, but I really like this blush! It's adds a soft peachy color to my cheeks. It's not shimmery and it doesn't show up much on me, but I like it because it really looks like I'm not wearing anything, but my face looks brighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2005 5:14:00 PM More reviews by Divancura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I agree with the others that the narrow shape is a little annoying. Also, it would be easier to use without a compact if it was in a pot or something.So, I'm taking a point off for the packaging. However, this color is amazing and I use it almost everyday. It is a pretty natural looking peach color that really brightens up my face. It blends well, is very light and lasts a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2005 10:46:00 AM More reviews by flygurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this blush. It is a matte peach and brightens the face to give a youthful look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No