Rimmel Soft Kohl - Jungle Green

4.4

95 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

hydrogenated palm oil, hydrogenated coco-glycerides, caprylic/capric triglyceride, tripalmitin, synthetic fluorphlogopite, ascorbyl palmitate, lecithin, glyceryl stearate, glyceryl oleate, tocopherol, talc, citric acid, propylparaben [may contain /-: titanium dioxide (CI77891), red iron oxide (CI77491), black iron oxide (CI77499), yellow iron oxide (CI77492), FD&C blue no.1 (CI42090), carmine (CI75470), ferric ferrocyanide (CI77510), ferric ammonium ferrocyanide (CI775100), bismuth oxychloride (CI77163), FD&C yellow no.5 aluminum lake (CI9140), manganese violet (CI77742), chromium oxide greens (CI77288), chromium hydroxide green (CI77289), ultramarines (CI77007), mica, tin oxide]


on 6/20/2015 11:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love using this on my bottom lash line. It is a beautiful blue/green!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/14/2014 10:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

What a great find! I am fair, red undertones and green eyes. Purples are supposed to flatter green eyes, but my coloring makes most look bruised. I like a subdued look and this is fab! I apply lightly into my upper and lower lashline and then blend the lower. Most liners lose their color when I blend. This does just what it's name implies...softens the line while maintaining the hint of color. I'm sure applied more boldly would yield good results as well. Lasts all day, even in the summer heat and humidity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2012 2:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I really like this eye liner. It is a beautiful dark teal green that really compliments my blue eyes. It did not fade or smudge throughout the day. Nor did it need primer to keep its color. I also own Revlon's Grow Luscious Liner in Emerald, which is creamier, better for smudging, and also has gold glitter in it. this has more of a metallic sheen. Great product.


on 10/8/2012 6:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The only drawback to this pencil is the fact that it requires sharpening. The color is a lovely, sparkly emerald green. I wore this today because I was wearing green and thought it would work well with my color scheme. I paired it with a neutral shadow (BB Shimmerwash in Bone). No smudging. Great price.


on 8/6/2012 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I saw a maybelline new york add for their new formula of great lash, I think it's the lots of lashes one, and I loved how the model had a line of neon green on her bottom lashes. So I went to the drugstore hoping to find a nice green that wasn't quite as neon as hers was. This was what I picked up. I absolutly love it! It gives great color and lasts all day, and the packaging is cute and practical. It's easy to sharpen, and the color is just what I had in mind. I'm going to pick more up in different colors, because this one is so amazing. And yes, I would repurchase.


on 5/12/2011 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was an impulse buy...and I am so glad I have in! This is a beautiful teal that looks really neat with my blue-green eyes and, as a bonus, they match my new scrubs at work! Wiiing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2011 7:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like the shade with my hazel eyes, the price was certainly fair and it spread nicely with a finger tip. It's a bit lighter than what I wanted, but it'll do fine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2011 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good eyeliner overall; very smooth application. "Soft kohl" lives up to its name. Jungle Green is definitely a blue-based green, but not so much that it looks teal; while I was a bit disappointed it wasn't a more true green, overall I am pleased because it is very soft and easy to work with. Taking off one lipstick because it doesn't last as long as some eyeliners, but I also didn't have huge problems with smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2010 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This colour is lovely..makes my blue eyes really pop. It is creamy and easy to apply, lasts all day and is so cheap! I don't know what I will do if they ever discontinue this product!


on 11/17/2010 4:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love, love LOVE this eyeliner it makes my green/blue eyes look very bright. I use it on my waterline, it stays there for at least 3 hours then makes its way down to my lower lashline which looks nice too. I have purchased 3 or 4 of these, I hope they never discontinue this colour. I would be lost without it! Better yet, it costs only $10 or so and lasts and lasts. Sharpening it is a little tricky as is is so soft but that is the only down side. It is a gorgeous deep teal colour. Enjoy!


Back to Top