September 1, 2014 | 1978 users online

Eyeliner - Rimmel - Soft Kohl - Jungle Green



image 0

rated 4.4(94 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2014 10:49:00 AM More reviews by dustyjil

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

What a great find! I am fair, red undertones and green eyes. Purples are supposed to flatter green eyes, but my coloring makes most look bruised. I like a subdued look and this is fab! I apply lightly into my upper and lower lashline and then blend the lower. Most liners lose their color when I blend. This does just what it's name implies...softens the line while maintaining the hint of color. I'm sure applied more boldly would yield good results as well. Lasts all day, even in the summer heat and humidity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2012 2:55:00 AM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I really like this eye liner. It is a beautiful dark teal green that really compliments my blue eyes. It did not fade or smudge throughout the day. Nor did it need primer to keep its color. I also own Revlon's Grow Luscious Liner in Emerald, which is creamier, better for smudging, and also has gold glitter in it. this has more of a metallic sheen. Great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2012 6:23:00 PM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The only drawback to this pencil is the fact that it requires sharpening. The color is a lovely, sparkly emerald green. I wore this today because I was wearing green and thought it would work well with my color scheme. I paired it with a neutral shadow (BB Shimmerwash in Bone). No smudging. Great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2012 11:27:00 AM More reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I saw a maybelline new york add for their new formula of great lash, I think it's the lots of lashes one, and I loved how the model had a line of neon green on her bottom lashes. So I went to the drugstore hoping to find a nice green that wasn't quite as neon as hers was. This was what I picked up. I absolutly love it! It gives great color and lasts all day, and the packaging is cute and practical. It's easy to sharpen, and the color is just what I had in mind. I'm going to pick more up in different colors, because this one is so amazing. And yes, I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2011 10:14:00 PM More reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was an impulse buy...and I am so glad I have in! This is a beautiful teal that looks really neat with my blue-green eyes and, as a bonus, they match my new scrubs at work! Wiiing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2011 7:32:00 PM More reviews by KalmiaB

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like the shade with my hazel eyes, the price was certainly fair and it spread nicely with a finger tip. It's a bit lighter than what I wanted, but it'll do fine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2011 12:58:00 PM More reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Good eyeliner overall; very smooth application. "Soft kohl" lives up to its name. Jungle Green is definitely a blue-based green, but not so much that it looks teal; while I was a bit disappointed it wasn't a more true green, overall I am pleased because it is very soft and easy to work with. Taking off one lipstick because it doesn't last as long as some eyeliners, but I also didn't have huge problems with smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2010 6:32:00 AM More reviews by lausstorz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This colour is lovely..makes my blue eyes really pop. It is creamy and easy to apply, lasts all day and is so cheap! I don't know what I will do if they ever discontinue this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 4:30:00 AM More reviews by 34lenorexena

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love, love LOVE this eyeliner it makes my green/blue eyes look very bright. I use it on my waterline, it stays there for at least 3 hours then makes its way down to my lower lashline which looks nice too. I have purchased 3 or 4 of these, I hope they never discontinue this colour. I would be lost without it! Better yet, it costs only $10 or so and lasts and lasts. Sharpening it is a little tricky as is is so soft but that is the only down side. It is a gorgeous deep teal colour. Enjoy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2010 8:20:00 PM More reviews by HelenaS

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this pencil! It is so pretty on my blue eyes, and yet it somehow ends up working like a neutral. I know this sounds odd, but it really doesn't jump out and scream blue-green eyeliner on my blue eyes. It accentuates them without looking too garish or bold. I use it a lot, gently smudged into outer 3rd or even around the whole eye at night. It blends well with neutrals, especially shimmery taupes and bronzes (MAC Tempting comes to mind). It lasts decently and I find it removes easily with soap and water. I will keep buying this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No