August 29, 2014 | 1757 users online

Eyes - Lise Watier - Makeup Base for Eyes and Lips

no image

rated 2.8(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 41% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/30/2011 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Mimize

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My cousin told me about this product and how much she liked it. So I decided to buy it too. I was so excited about the day I would put it on. When I got back from school, my eyes were not different from when I didn't put this base. I wasted 18 $. I still use it, because I don't want to put 18 $ in the garbage. But it doesn't do anything. The only good thing I noticed is with the Lise Watier liquid eyeliner, it stays longer. And I love this eyeliner. So, I use it with my eyeliner. Now I bought UDPP and I hope it will be better than this base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/11/2009 10:25:00 AM More reviews by fiaspice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this primer more than a year ago for a special event and I didn't want my eye shadow to melt on me. Since Lise Watier's product have a good reputation (and I didn't knew about Urban Decay or Too Faced) and that MAC paint pot are just way too expensive, I tought I'd buy this base.

I just wasted 17$. The make up didn't hold on at all, on every ocasion I'd try it. I even tried on my lips, since it's also a lip primer... but didn't do much for me. Trust me, don't spend your money on this and Get the Primer Portion or the Shadow Insurence.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2009 4:36:00 PM More reviews by miriamb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used to buy this, until I discovered what a REAL base is (Too face & UD) and the HUGE difference it makes comparing to this one. This doesn't really do anything. Waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/20/2009 11:02:00 PM More reviews by mel1804

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Absolutely horrible! Do not spend one cent of your money for this garbage. Like someone said in their review, your eyeshadow will last longer without this so-called primer. It creases horribly and fades after less than an hour. Shame on Lise Watier for selling this mess 20$! It also does not work very well for the lips. There was nothing long lasting about this. I used it for my college graduation ceremony and by the time I went on stage to get my diploma the only eyeshadow left was in my eye creases. I could have got a better quality product at the dollar store!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/18/2009 1:37:00 AM More reviews by ontariogirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I was very surprised when I read the negative reviews on this product. I have tried probably every other primer out there....and most work okay on me as I have normal skin type without many issues. I absolutely love this primer. It works great for my eyes...just as good or better then UDPP and I love to use it on my lips for a matte finish when using l/s. I have repurchased this twice....It does last a long time. I love most of Lise Watiers products and this is no exception!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/26/2009 10:01:00 PM More reviews by Intyale

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Allows for easier and better blending for shadows, and makes makes them brighter. However, in humid weather/oily lids, it doesn't keep the shadow from creasing. Helps, but isn't crease-proof. My first primer, as tube lasts FOREVER. Will be trying TFSI or UDPP instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2008 10:43:00 PM More reviews by Nell405

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this on a whim because I needed an eyeshadow base and this was really just the first thing I found. For the most part it works, but sometimes my shadow still creases, and it's sheer so it doesn't do any thing to cover any discoloration on my eyelids. I wouldn't buy it again, there are definitley better products out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2008 2:04:00 PM More reviews by jennyferr

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is a decent eye primer... I put it head to head with Urban Decay Primer Potion. I have found only 2 areas where UDPP outperforms this: 1) loose shadow 2) slightly smoother application. I found my MAC shadows lasted equally well over both primers and looked equally vibrant at the end of the day... that said, I have rather dry lids, so perhaps this is not a primer for oily gals? I won't buy again as UDPP is slightly better. For a concealer type primer I also love Benefit Lemon Aid for light gals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/10/2008 1:10:00 AM More reviews by Dreamy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product did NOTHING to help my eyeshadow stick to my oily eyelids - in fact, I think it made is worse! And it's pricey. I recommend UDPP instead, it's my HG for eyeshadow primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2008 3:49:00 PM More reviews by Panda_Attack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I want this product to work so badly since I have pretty much the whole tube of it... but it just doesn't. My makeup always creases with this product, I just don't think it works on me. I think it is perhaps because after using this I don't find that it makes my eyelids dry, I think it smooths but doesn't make a dry enough base that will result in a crease free finish. These days I am using CG Squease [which isn't the best eyeshadow] but results in such a dry finish that any shadow applied overtop sticks and doesn't bunch.

I might try giving this product to my mother and seeing if it works better on her as it is a waste to throw out $20 of product. May be more effective as a lip base, never tried it since I do not have any creasing or feathering issues.

Is this review helpful? Yes No