November 26, 2014 | 1316 users online

Lotions/ Creams - LUSH - Sympathy for the Skin



image 0

rated 4.3(221 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2014 12:30:00 PM More reviews by riyeu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smells yummmmy! I agree with other reviewers that it is a more watery consistency but it absorbs and moisturizes well. It would be a great summer moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2014 2:50:00 PM More reviews by MsTripleChoc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product! The fresh banana smells really makes it something for me. Its a more watery texture than other lush lotions, but the benefit of that is that it readily absorbs into the skin and then five minutes after applying my skin feels amazing. I was surprised when i first used this on my face that it made my skin feel so plump and ive never experienced any pire clogging from using this on my combination skin. I would recommend and would defininitey buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2014 12:24:00 AM More reviews by Yunak

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product, It was expensive but I fell in love with the scent at first. Started using this daily and was surprised to see after a few weeks my stretch marks have become less apparent and deep. I've repurchased and will keep buying it cause it's amazing !!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2014 5:39:00 PM More reviews by BrightWhiteHeart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My newest favorite all-purpose lotion. It's hydrating and not greasy. I feel silky smooth all day. To be totally honest, I can't stand banana flavored or scented things, AT ALL. And I still like this scent.

I like this product so much, I've been considering buying another one so I can split it up into smaller containers and have one in my car, purse, wherever. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2014 11:58:00 AM More reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was using dream cream before changing to this

LOVE IT!!

Pros:
hydrating
smells amazing
not greasy
skin feels soft until my next shower

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2014 6:18:00 AM More reviews by tokyorosa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Pros: The best thing about this lotion is its scent. It has a beautiful, warm, subtle scent, a mixture of vanilla and sandalwood. It also has a lovely texture and absorbs quickly.

Cons: The packaging is not great--a big tub of lotion (definitely not a cream of a body butter) is not ideal--and it's a bit too expensive for lotion, even good lotion.

I received this as a sample and returned after a week to purchase it in the full-size because I loved the scent. Be warned though that the scent is variable (possibly due to the hand-made nature of the products?) and the large tub I purchased was somewhat less scented than the sample I received. Still, it has quickly become one of my favorite LUSH products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2014 2:23:00 AM More reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my every day moisturiser. I love the light creamy scent reminiscent of a banana smoothie and the fact that it is not overpowering which means you can use perfume.

The trick to moisturising your body and this goes for all moisturisers, is to apply cream while your skin is still warm and damp. Once it is all soaked in, go over your body again with another layer.

You don't need to use too much so a tub is going to last a long time. It is one of Lush's original products and I hope they never stop making it.

I have very dry skin and this keeps my skin moisturised all day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2014 6:50:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

I usually use Dream Cream, I have acne prone skin (face and body) but I also get very dry skin with painful patches of psoriasis at times. I decided to pick this up after trying it in store and noticing that although it felt very thin and runny initially, it turns into almost an oil on the skin and seemed very moisturizing. I did worry I would break out with continued use though. It's been about 3 months and my skin is so soft and not a single breakout. The redness I had on my arms has significantly been reduced as well. I am loving this more than Dream Cream and I absolutely adore the scent of this which is a huge bonus! I'm not usually a fan of Lush scents, this one is a very mild vanilla with a bit of banana scent, almost like pudding. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2014 11:29:00 AM More reviews by dolciibunnii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I went into Lush to get a scrub/moisturizer combo to help battle the winter blues.
I ended up grabbing Ocean Salt and Sympathy for the Skin.
I immediately fell in love with this moisturizer's scent - it smells like chocolate and bananas out of the jar but amazingly settles into a vanilla-flan-ish dessert scent - so delicious. After using it on my body for a while I had read somewhere that it works well on the face. I usually have oily blemish prone skin, but because of the intensely harsh winter we are having, I tried it out; to my astonishment it works so SO well on my face. It somehow transforms my dull looking, blotchy and red skin into baby soft pillowy feeling wonderfullness. I really cannot even describe how well it works for my face!
Only downfalls are the packaging - I hate tubs, the price, and if you put a little too much on you get oily! But other than that it is absolutely wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2014 2:31:00 PM More reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Tried this body lotion for a few days now and think I'm in love.
Texture: Light and creamy, a bit runny like yogurt, easy to spread, absorbs by the skin quickly. Love!
Scent: I think it smells like cream and cookie ice cream. Love!
Effect: Moisturizes very well without feeling greasy or sticky. Love!
Ingredients: Mostly natural. Love!
Packaging: Jar packing is convenient and easy to use, no waste of product. Love!
Price: High!
Purchase again: Yes.
Recommendation: Absolutely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No