August 2, 2014 | 872 users online

Candles - Yankee Candles - Sage & Citrus



image 0

rated 4.2(43 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2012 2:44:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

LOVE this scent! Very herbal and citrusy smelling. I'm already on my second candle of this scent and I will definitely keep buying it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/2/2012 11:27:00 PM More reviews by MoxieCrimefighter

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Grey, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

Hotel soap.

- D.A.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 11:05:00 AM More reviews by Mereleigh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like that Yankee Candle now offers both the original "country style" jars as well as more streamlined modern pillars. Sage and citrus has become a favorite of mine. I was worried it would smell too herby, too plant-like, too astringent. It is perfect! The subtle talc notes temper the earthy clean notes, and balances the scent. Very pleasant, clean, and sophisticated!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2011 1:07:00 AM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This candle smells really fresh. It's herbs and a hint of citrus. It just is a nice and enjoyable scent to have going.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2011 5:24:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this candle! This will be my next purchase once I run out of my Mistletoe. It's so fresh and clean. It's not the sweetish, bakery-ish, cloying type, which I think defeat the purpose of refreshing the house. I definitely recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2010 8:09:00 PM More reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The smell is awful. I would not use this in the kitchen because it sure clashed with the smell of great food being prepared. Trust me, you don't want this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/5/2010 5:31:00 PM More reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I just finished the 3-wick tumbler. The candle was excellent to the last drop of wax. Sage & Citrus is a fresh mix of herbs with a splash of just the right amount of citrus. Very cozy and relaxing, especially on cold, snowy days! Will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2009 1:42:00 PM More reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I remember picking this up last year and returning it for some reason. Come this fall, I picked it up again and I love, LOVE it! Citrus & sage is the candle I burn when I feel stressed, anxious. I find this fragrance calming, peaceful. The citrus in this sage/citrus combo is not overpowering at all, as I find with most fragrances that contain citrus. This is the candle I would love to smell while getting pampered at a spa.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2009 12:48:00 PM More reviews by blondefornow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favorite Yankee scent. Smells very "spa-like" and as others have mentioned, earthy. I have 12 full size Yankee candles right now but this is one I buy over and over. Smells clean and just nice. I hate walking into someone's house and being knocked over by a strong fruity/foody scent and don't get me started on vanilla. This on the other hand seems a warm, comforting combination of what a calm, happy home smells like. It's uplifting in winter and sensuous in summer. I do hope this one is never discontinued!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2008 10:34:00 AM More reviews by DinahT

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite yankee candle scent. I like the herb/citrusy smell. It's a less obvious scent than some of their food scents, which I find a bit too overwhelming. I've been through one of the large housewarmers and am now have one of the large 3-wick candles. I'd buy this one over and over....it's such a great scent for the kitchen, living room, and dining room. I wish they made more nuanced scents like this! The only draw back is the packing. I really hate the cheesy yankee candle packaging, but at least the 3-wick candle has a more modern look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No