Yankee Candles Sage & Citrus

4.2

44 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/26/2014 12:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this scent - the right blend of green herbal (straight up sage NOT basil) and lemony notes. Pricey and limited throw but I come back to it time & again. Great for the kitchen, bath or living room or in the car.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/3/2012 2:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

LOVE this scent! Very herbal and citrusy smelling. I'm already on my second candle of this scent and I will definitely keep buying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Grey, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Hotel soap.

- D.A.


on 7/6/2012 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like that Yankee Candle now offers both the original "country style" jars as well as more streamlined modern pillars. Sage and citrus has become a favorite of mine. I was worried it would smell too herby, too plant-like, too astringent. It is perfect! The subtle talc notes temper the earthy clean notes, and balances the scent. Very pleasant, clean, and sophisticated!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2011 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This candle smells really fresh. It's herbs and a hint of citrus. It just is a nice and enjoyable scent to have going.


on 1/12/2011 5:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this candle! This will be my next purchase once I run out of my Mistletoe. It's so fresh and clean. It's not the sweetish, bakery-ish, cloying type, which I think defeat the purpose of refreshing the house. I definitely recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell is awful. I would not use this in the kitchen because it sure clashed with the smell of great food being prepared. Trust me, you don't want this one.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just finished the 3-wick tumbler. The candle was excellent to the last drop of wax. Sage & Citrus is a fresh mix of herbs with a splash of just the right amount of citrus. Very cozy and relaxing, especially on cold, snowy days! Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2009 1:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I remember picking this up last year and returning it for some reason. Come this fall, I picked it up again and I love, LOVE it! Citrus & sage is the candle I burn when I feel stressed, anxious. I find this fragrance calming, peaceful. The citrus in this sage/citrus combo is not overpowering at all, as I find with most fragrances that contain citrus. This is the candle I would love to smell while getting pampered at a spa.


on 1/2/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favorite Yankee scent. Smells very "spa-like" and as others have mentioned, earthy. I have 12 full size Yankee candles right now but this is one I buy over and over. Smells clean and just nice. I hate walking into someone's house and being knocked over by a strong fruity/foody scent and don't get me started on vanilla. This on the other hand seems a warm, comforting combination of what a calm, happy home smells like. It's uplifting in winter and sensuous in summer. I do hope this one is never discontinued!!


Popular Candles


Yankee Candles
139 Reviews
Baies Candle
34 Reviews
Sun and Sand
39 Reviews


Top Rated Yankee Candles Products

image

Sun and Sand

39 reviews
image

Vanilla Cupcake

33 reviews
Back to Top