Giorgio Armani Shine Lipgloss #5

4.9

33 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2007 6:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a beautiful gloss that looks dark red and frighteningly sparkly in the tube, but looks really subtle on, like a natural lip color. Not too sticky or shiny at all and I love that there is no wand or brush that could get all goopy.



on 2/1/2007 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this gloss! It is a beautiful, very sheer neutral shade of red. It provides a hint of color on its own and can also be layered on top of lipsticks or lip stains to provide great shine. I find it to be very moisturizing like a lip balm, but with amazing shine. Unlike most glosses, it is not sticky and has not taste. It is truly perfect. Like all GA products, it is pretty expensive. However, one tube lasts for a long time and I do not mind paying the price because the quality is so high. Wonderful! Highly recommend!


on 12/5/2006 11:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

juts bought it and i love it!!
Leaves a very subtle red shimmer and not too sticky. Very thick and appears to be long lasting.

Perfect over lipstick and on its own.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a stunning lip gloss. A slightly shimmery cranberry red in the tube, it applies as a deliciously flushed YLBB colour. Not at all sticky, long-lasting, unscented (as far as I could tell) and just a fabulous, fabulous gloss. Doesn't dry your lips out or leave 'extreme lip dandruff' as it wears off - your lips just feel lovely and moisturised. Foolproof. <3


on 9/12/2006 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is top quality. It is sheer, not sticky, and the texture is lovely. It's a sheer strawberry red with metallic red shimmer. It gives me the MLBB look. Would repurchase for sure.


on 12/4/2005 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very natural and subtle red. Good for people who want a red without looking to severe. Nice high gloss.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Got this from an amazing swapper. Its a beautiful shimmery red colour. But just a tint of colour nothing too bright!


on 3/16/2005 3:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty neutral red color with light shimmer and some good staying power, hard to find in a gloss! This reminds me of Clinique's black honey l/s, only sheerer, with shimmer, and better staying power. Great neutral.


on 2/5/2005 2:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought shine lipgloss #3 and #5 when GA just launched their counter in Malaysia. I've given up the #3 but love this #5. #5 is a sheer shimmery berry red. It gives a glassy high shine to the lips. It appears as very sheer red on my slightly pigmented lips. I love to wear it alone to give me lips a little more color and make it more attractive. It looks great over any lipcolor too. The texture is a little bit sticky but I like the fact that it is unscented.


on 1/4/2005 11:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another keeper from GA. This is a sheer red tint gloss with micro-shimmer that doesn't look garish. Love the packaging - very functional.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
image

Sheer Bronzer #1

123 reviews
image

Blender brush

55 reviews
Back to Top