August 2, 2014 | 1001 users online

Lip Gloss - Giorgio Armani - Shine Lipgloss #5

no image

rated 4.9(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.9
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2007 6:40:00 PM More reviews by palibin

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a beautiful gloss that looks dark red and frighteningly sparkly in the tube, but looks really subtle on, like a natural lip color. Not too sticky or shiny at all and I love that there is no wand or brush that could get all goopy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2007 8:00:00 PM More reviews by jsc0702

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this gloss! It is a beautiful, very sheer neutral shade of red. It provides a hint of color on its own and can also be layered on top of lipsticks or lip stains to provide great shine. I find it to be very moisturizing like a lip balm, but with amazing shine. Unlike most glosses, it is not sticky and has not taste. It is truly perfect. Like all GA products, it is pretty expensive. However, one tube lasts for a long time and I do not mind paying the price because the quality is so high. Wonderful! Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2006 11:38:00 AM More reviews by esther_k123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

juts bought it and i love it!!
Leaves a very subtle red shimmer and not too sticky. Very thick and appears to be long lasting.

Perfect over lipstick and on its own.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2006 8:51:00 PM More reviews by midgetcoconut

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a stunning lip gloss. A slightly shimmery cranberry red in the tube, it applies as a deliciously flushed YLBB colour. Not at all sticky, long-lasting, unscented (as far as I could tell) and just a fabulous, fabulous gloss. Doesn't dry your lips out or leave 'extreme lip dandruff' as it wears off - your lips just feel lovely and moisturised. Foolproof. <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2006 4:29:00 PM More reviews by coconoir

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is top quality. It is sheer, not sticky, and the texture is lovely. It's a sheer strawberry red with metallic red shimmer. It gives me the MLBB look. Would repurchase for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2005 3:08:00 PM More reviews by redsoxgurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A very natural and subtle red. Good for people who want a red without looking to severe. Nice high gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2005 7:06:00 PM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Got this from an amazing swapper. Its a beautiful shimmery red colour. But just a tint of colour nothing too bright!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2005 3:23:00 AM More reviews by feona

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pretty neutral red color with light shimmer and some good staying power, hard to find in a gloss! This reminds me of Clinique's black honey l/s, only sheerer, with shimmer, and better staying power. Great neutral.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/5/2005 2:22:00 AM More reviews by jarjar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought shine lipgloss #3 and #5 when GA just launched their counter in Malaysia. I've given up the #3 but love this #5. #5 is a sheer shimmery berry red. It gives a glassy high shine to the lips. It appears as very sheer red on my slightly pigmented lips. I love to wear it alone to give me lips a little more color and make it more attractive. It looks great over any lipcolor too. The texture is a little bit sticky but I like the fact that it is unscented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2005 11:12:00 AM More reviews by jochan2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another keeper from GA. This is a sheer red tint gloss with micro-shimmer that doesn't look garish. Love the packaging - very functional.

Is this review helpful? Yes No