Mary Kay Triple Action Lip Enhancer

4.0

39 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2009 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product and see no benefit to using it again. It doesn't do anything for your lips. I would never buy it again, a huge waste of money IMO



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is fantastic if used on exfoliated lips. It does make your lips look fuller. I would recommend.


on 7/14/2005 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I get Mary Kay books about 4 times a years in the mail it has been forever since I have seen this product. I called my consultant and she said it was discontinued about a year ago. Any products with AHA in them do go bad so be sure you are buying them from a reputable consultant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2005 11:21:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wanted to notice some kind of a difference, but really didn't do a thing, other
than make my lips feel very dry. Definitely would not repurchase.


on 5/20/2005 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It kept ahold of my lipstick, but my lips felt so dry that I couldn't stand to use it.


on 9/24/2004 1:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product ! I think it really helps my lipstick stay on longer and not bleed. I do not have lines around my lips (wrinkles) so I can't comment on that but it makes my lips feel good and it gives my LS staying power so I will probably buy again! Nice product.


on 9/6/2004 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't think this made any difference at all. No moisturising, no increased wear of my lipstick, nothing...nada....zip. Wish it worked for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2004 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the way this makes my lips look so smooth & soft. When I wear it by itself it almost looks like I'm wearing lipstick! I only have to use a dot of this stuff to get results :) Yay!


on 7/22/2004 3:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I am assuming that the "Triple Action" is moisturizer, lipstick primer, and plumping/fine-line minimization.
This didn't moisturize at all. my lips are actually a bit drier.
As a lipstick primer it didn't work for me. I thought it would be good for my dance perfomances, but I didn't notice my lipstick was any more or less feathered/bleeding.
My lips aren't plumper or smoother. So much for that. I don't have fine lines around the mouth, but I had my aunts and mom try this and they said it didn't seem the fine lines were fuller or smoother or less noticeable.
The stuff is sort of like slightly moistened powder. Not gritty, but definitely not smooth.
On the bright side: it doesn't taste like anything or smell like anything and it's not expensive.
Superfluous product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2004 4:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First step I use this cream to exfoliate/scrub my lips, then I remove all dead skin and put another coat of enhancer. My lips are so soft, defined and may be even a little plumped after that. I agree that liner/lipstick/gloss stays longer if set on top of MK cream.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
Back to Top