April 20, 2014 | 1956 users online

Lip Gloss - New York Color - Liquid Lip Shine in Pink Kiss



image 0

rated 2.4(38 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2013 6:39:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Totally in love with this pretty in pink shade!! This color is not for everyone as it is a very light pink highest on the pigmentation scale and super metallic making it very "youthful". Its that perfect pop of babydoll pink and pairs well with smokey/dark eyes because it is such a light shade. This comes in a long squared tube and the texture is a bit thick but not at all sticky making it for longer lasting wear. These glosses are super cheap, 2$ and not cheap in quality. I could buy a handful of them for the price!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2012 8:32:00 PM More reviews by mandypandee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

welll it looked like a really pretty color in the tube, but when i put it on my lips, YIKES. it's waaaaaay too frosty, no matter how lightly i apply it. it basically looks extremely white. i just can't imagine it really looking good on anyone.
pros: it smells SUPER good, like sugary and it was only$.96. still would not recommend though..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2011 5:36:00 PM More reviews by mistyanna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ok so a lot of people don't like this shade but I love it the trick is to wipe most of the product off on the top of the tube kind of like you would with a mascara that had to much on the wand so you get just the right amount then it looks nice at least it does on me it smells good kind of like a candy coconut with a hint of vanilla not a bad coconut smell a good one I know that there are products out there that have a bad coconut smell and this is not one of them in my opinion.I do think it would look better on fair skin tones opposed to darker skin tones

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2010 12:43:00 AM More reviews by Crivera313

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

bad bad bad bad . metallic bright pink color & sticky... boo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/20/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by meri86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The same as the reviewer below me, wish I'd never purchased. I saw this color like a baby pink in the tube, and then, on the lips is a white-silver thing.
Nightmare shade, I can't see this shade working on anyone, don't buy this shade!. It went straight to the garbage. I agree with others that this Liquid Lip Shine is more a liquid lipstick, so be carefull when choosing a color, it won't go sheer on your lips, and it's also more metallic than it looks on the tube.
Won't buy again, instead of this nyc lipgloss, I prefer Essence xxxl lipgloss 10 times better!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2010 11:40:00 PM More reviews by EpcotLover

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I love a few of the New York Color Liquid Lip Shines, but this is one that I wish I'd never purchased. It's a lovely pink in the tube, but it goes on way too thick, and goes on way too shiny and almost silvery for anyone to look good wearing it. I hoped it would be a sheer baby pink but, sadly, no. I gave this a 3 on the packaging quality scale because I think if it had a lip brush instead of a doefoot applicator, maybe you could dab it on very lightly and make it work somehow...but with what you have, way too much ends up on your lips and you're just stuck. I definitely would not purchase this again. Just for information's sake, the ID number on the bottom of the tube of Pink Kiss is 558, or 558U.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2010 10:13:00 PM More reviews by DoodleReviews

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

okay so I've got to agree with everyone out there that didn't like the gloss either. Beautiful color, a warm shimmery pink in the bottle but total train wreck on the lips. It's a complete white pink frost on the lips leaving them looking completely horrid. Of course I couldn't return and I didn't have the heart to throw away the tube. Which by the way, packaging is so-so, regular tube with doe foot applicator. Now I made use of it by lightly getting a bit to highlight my cupids bow on my lips and bottom lip to make the illusion of plumper lips with my gloss or chapstick. Just a little tip to those trying to find use in a failed product. There's still hope!! But because I use so little at a time now I'm sure this will last ages. So no repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2010 5:07:00 PM More reviews by artsyjill

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I thought this would be a great baby pink color with light shimmer on the lips but it looked way too frosty when applied. I am fair skinned and it just washed me out. Not the color as it appeared in the container. I do like the application, packaging and quality of the product. I would not repurchase this color. I would definitely try something that was a deeper color. Although it was cheap, I don't like to waste money so I have begun using this in addition to a mauve/nude lip liner and then applying a tiny amount of this with a lip brush to the center of the bottom lip and topping with lip balm or clear gloss. It works good in that sense but not as an all over color for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2010 10:05:00 AM More reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for years - Alone it looks horrible, way too frosty and does not go well with my skin tone because it is a cool pink undertone. The way I use this is by applying whatever shade of lipstick I'm wearing (preferably a matte warm shade) and then I dot a small AND I MEAN SMALL amount of this on the center of my bottom lip and then blend - It instantly transforms practically any plain matte color into lip perfection! - Because it is a cool color, it "neutralizes" the warm shade underneath a little bit and just creates the most beautiful looks! I've used this with various warm nudes, darker nudes and warmer almost brown shades and it always looks awesome - as long as I don't combine it with a color that is cool and /or too frosted . As others have stated THIS IS NOT A LIP GLOSS!! - It is a liquid lipstick so if you're looking for sheer glossy shiny lips, this is not the product for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2010 4:24:00 PM More reviews by rayrayone

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I gave the overall rating of this Lip Shine a 4 because its great quality. Its not sticky or smelly or to shiney, your just applying too much! Everyones complaining about the frostiness and the high shine when thats the best part about this stuff people!! It super pigmented and super cheap!!!!! This perticular color didnt work for my skin tone so I would not repurchase this color, however I would most definatly purchase a deeper color. Overall I think this stuff would look best on a blonde hairred, tanned skin kinda girl, the Bombshell look.

First of let me mention that ITS NOT A LIP GLOSS so if your looking for glassy shine you've just been mislead by the pretty color of the tube. It says "Liquid Lip Shine" I agree with the "Shine" because its very shiney and frosty. But not at all is this stuff "Liquidy". So if your applying this lip shine like a gloss your going to be disappointed.

If I were to use this color I would probably blend it with a deeper pink lip stick and lightly dab the frost overtop. I personally go more for a coral pink whereas this lip color is more of a lavender frost. Its all in the way you apply and how much you use when your applying it. So simple!!! I'm very happy that I found a lip product with such good qualities, even if it ment I had to buy a tube I'll barley use. I'm definatly getting more of these when I see them!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No