August 20, 2014 | 961 users online

Makeup Brushes - Bobbi Brown - Kabuki



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(124 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2013 6:43:00 PM More reviews by Meladamilky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I quite like this brush. The quality is good and more affordable than MAC 182. (Even though MAC 182 is a lot more softer.) I like the little bag that came along with the brush, makes my life much more easier when I have to travel. However, this brush did shed a few times, but then it stopped. I mostly use it for buffing loose powder to set foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2012 6:39:00 PM More reviews by bitterrose1025

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Lovely brush! I have had this brush for years and it looks exactly the same as when I brought it. It has never shed. Perfect for powder foundation or setting powders or all over bronzer. If anything happened to mine I would definitely go and buy another one. HG item.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2011 7:40:00 PM More reviews by moonbeam62

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the Kabuki I will always come back to and I have quite a few. It is the softest one I have found with very densely backed natural bristles. Have had no shedding and comes in the cutest little soft leather like case.
I have misplaced it at the moment and am going on the hunt. If it has gone permanently MIA I will be repurchasing it ASAP. I had used it every day for nine years now and have missed being without it for the last two weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2009 7:18:00 AM More reviews by themadhattress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Wonderful brush, it's so soft! I use for loose powder, bronzers, and blushes. It's also perfect for blending cream blushes into your cheeks. It's a top quality brush, and will last a very long time if you take care of it. The little leather bag that comes with it is adorable and makes travelling with it so easy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2009 4:48:00 AM More reviews by FoxyLocks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush is incredibly soft, such a beautiful texture!!!
You can tell it's quality just by looking at it. Although it was expensive, I think it's definately worth the price. I would buy again (not that I would need too, I have had this one for about a year now and surely I'll have it in many more to come)!
I use it mainly for my bronzers and foundation powder, it blends beautifully, very easy to get an even tone; especially with the bronzer (which I have struggled with using other brushes in the past)
Love it love it love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2009 4:08:00 PM More reviews by charpsand

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I would give this brush(es) a "10", I was a make-up artists for her line and her brushes are a quality product, or she wouldn't put her name on it. Nothing is perfect, so for the one who said she totally regretted buying this product? Try again, I have her full line and if cared for properly, you will never have to buy another brush! Everything has a lemon somewhere along the line...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2009 8:05:00 PM More reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this brush. The bristle are so soft and full. This is great to use as a blush or a bronzer brush. I used to use it for blushes but I'm now using it to apply finishing powders. I only wish that the handle was longer - it can be awkward to hold

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2008 6:16:00 AM More reviews by blissliz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A good investment. Realized the function of a kabuki brush. It made my face look silky smooth upon application of my loose powder and this brush. It buffers well to give a fine finish. Impressed!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2008 6:02:00 AM More reviews by kinkat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

UPDATED: THIS BRUSH HAS TOTALLY STUFFED UP EVER SINCE I WASHED IT. IT SEEMS TO BE LIKE A FLUFF BALL. NOT HAPPY


ORIGINAL (5 STAR RATING): Like the other MUA user below, I've only tried mineral makeup recently, I chose Laura Mercier and BB brush.


I didn't mind the LM brush but the sales assistant ran out of stock. She tried to convince me to purchase a MAC or Guerlien one but they were out of stock as well. The BB sales assistant said that a lot of MM users purchase the BB brush.


I did read the recent bad reviews about this product here but I decided to give it a go anyway due to its overall rating. I thought AU$40 was going to be my limit for spending on brushes but I have certainly surpassed that @ $65. Then again, if it is good quality, will not waste the amount of powder I use and long-lasting then I see it as an okay investment.


I've used it for 2 weeks. So far I have found it really good. I think its even better than the LM one that the sales used on me (but I dunno how long that one is used for.) Its only shed 2 hairs from what I have noticed. Hard enough to hold powder yet light enough to be flexible.


The black pouch is quite cute but I do not store my brush there. I don't really want to squash the bristles when putting it in the pouch. I keep it in the box it came with. I'm sure the pouch plays a big part in upping the price of the overall product. I'd rather save the money and not have the pouch.


Basically, price aside, I find it a great product or maybe I'm lucky in not getting a dud one?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/13/2008 2:21:00 PM More reviews by shannernanner

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I threw this brush away after I realized it was made of animal hair. I now use a Lumiere kabuki brush, which is synthetic and comparable in quality (without the shedding). I do still use the case it came with for my new brush--it's handy for carrying the kabuki around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No