October 23, 2014 | 925 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Deep Clean Cleansing Cloths

no image

rated 2.1(57 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2014 12:51:00 AM More reviews by Nihoca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't mind the smell of this product at all. I actually like it. It removes my make up with half a cloth, but it does sting something fierce. It didn't make me break out like other reviewers, and it didn't dry out my face. However I probably wont repurchase because of how much it stings. If you have really sensitive skin you don't want to use these wipes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/28/2012 10:29:00 AM More reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

First off, the smell is terrible. It smells like a really bad self tanner. Second, they don't work. They were terrible at taking off my make-up and broke out my skin even more. The alcohol in them also dried out my skin. Do not buy these, it's a terrible product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/12/2011 6:25:00 AM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought these for my boyfriend to help remove his stage makeup for an opera (he's an opera singer), and I agreed to take them off of his hands once the show was over. Well, I'm pretty sure this broke both of us out. He got a large zit on the tip of his nose and I got several tiny bumps along my forehead along with a painful cyst. I should have read the reviews. Silly me... I'm throwing these away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2010 12:10:00 PM More reviews by apliddell

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Loved this product. Does what it says on the label. Only downside is the smell...it doesn't compare even remotely to the other Neutrogena cleansing cloths (especially the lavender ones). Other than that this product is awesome for when I stay at my boyfriend's house and don't feel like washing my face before bed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2010 1:16:00 PM More reviews by adrncalh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love, love, LOVE! Bought this product as I am going camping for 5 days and wanted to make sure I could get my make up off and have clean skin without water. Used it last night as a test and all of my make up with the exception of mascara (I wear waterproof) came off on one cloth. I wear average coverage....I can only assume the poster that said they had to use multiple cloths wears heavy makeup...They smell good, made my skin have the tingle fresh, clean feeling, and didn't leave my face oily like some cloths do. The only downside is the kinda expensive pricetag (I got 90 Noxema "Prevent Zits" pads for the same price and I got 20 clothes for) But I will repurchase for those times that water isn't readily available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/30/2010 5:48:00 PM More reviews by LovelyChick13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm pretty sure this is the culprit that is making me break out. :( I love the smell and the way it makes my skin feel right after using it, but it's caused me to have about 5 pimples after a few days of losing it. Sad, I wanted to like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2007 6:05:00 PM More reviews by sweetgreentea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this product without reading any of the reviews before hand. I've used it for two weeks, which is almost an entire package. Honestly, I'm torn about this product .My skin has never looked better. I have zero breakouts. My skin looks more even and refreshed. My mineral make up goes on even better than ever before. However, this stuff is insanely expensive, the packaging is wasteful, and I'm worried that the product and exfoliation itself is too harsh. I'm sure there are better products out there!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/9/2007 2:31:00 AM More reviews by sushruthedla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

useless...jus a waste of precious money...try something else...i threw hem away..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2007 1:35:00 PM More reviews by virginiachick

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Wow, I am surprised on all these bad reviews. I guess my combo/oily skin likes this product. I had some little zits that I was trying to get rid of, and when I started to use this product...my zits disapeared. I wish it wasn't so spendy though for a DS product. But I will repurchase, hopefully I can find coupons or something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2006 10:59:00 AM More reviews by Dina20

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm very suprised Neutragena developed such a terrible product. This burns, stings and strips my skin and eyes like nothing I have ever used before. This stuff is HARSH. It took two pads to completely remove all my makeup and even then, it didn't get everything off. This caused my skin to peel and break out. I would never recommend this under any cirucumstances! I'm sticking to my ultra-gentle Dove cleansing cloths!

Is this review helpful? Yes No