The Body Shop Passionflower edp

3.6

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2006 1:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought out the rest of the stock at TBS because it's 75% off. I'm going to need them all too, since I love the scent but it lasts for less than two hours!



on 1/19/2005 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nice fresh floral fragrance that isn't overpowering--great for spring!


on 10/27/2004 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very floral, with a hint of fruitiness. Great for those who want to smell differently from others, as this veers away from the current fruity scent trend. I have the spray version, and my problem with this is that the smell doesn't last long! A couple of hours maximum. Sad because this is pretty pricey (about USD19 after 30% off) for a small bottle.


on 8/24/2004 10:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells great- I have the oil version. However, the bottle is too slippery-smooth to grip, and I amost dropped it when applying. Would be better if it was frosted. Also, I applied this a couple hrs ago and I can not smell it! For that reason I would not buy again. The tiny bottle costs $16. Years ago I had a coconut oil that lasted FOREVER on me. What has happend to the quality of TBS oils? I bet if I bought something I HATED, it would last forever, as that is just Murphy's Law. Oh well, I guess the world has bigger problems than my body product haul not living up to expectations! Still, what a gyp! If you want these, try the spray version, because for some weird reason, I think it lasts longer.


on 3/8/2004 8:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I was last in The Body Shop, I was debating whether or not to get Passionflower or Lemon Tea. Sticking with my "comfort zone" of floral/fruity scents,I chose Passionflower. It is a pleasant, grapefruity-floral, but it doesn't last long on me(I got the EDP formulation). Addtionally, it dawned on me(after the fact),that this scent is *very* similar to Calgon's Fresh Sorbet! Save yourself some bucks(like $20+!!)and go with the Fresh Sorbet splash if you like the Passionflower....


on 1/14/2004 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sprayed this from a tester didn't think much of this at first as it smelt quite like a generic citrus floral..(maybe cos my nose was already affected by the strong lemon tea just before) but the scent soon settled down to a pleasant unique one not unlike ralph!(i just adore ralph..but a tad too pricey..=)maybe it's my body chemistry i dunno, but i'm totally amazed.. am sooo going to get a bottle of it!


on 12/1/2003 3:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty fruity-floral scent. I don't usually like floral scents but this is pretty unique. I've found that the perfume oil lingers on your body longer than the edp but either way, its a great smell.


on 6/27/2003 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Reminds me of Escada's Ibiza Hippie, but less fruity and more floral (also cheaper). Will have to test a few more times before I can totally make up my mind about it.EDIT 11/4/03: Much more of a fruity-floral mix than Ibiza Hippie, which smells more of a straight-up fruit fragrance. Also a bit more subtle. continued >>


on 6/25/2003 9:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this scent. Fruity and floral! And the packaging is excellent too!


on 5/25/2003 1:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this scent. It's light and clean and never overpowering. I took a trip to Hawaii awhile back and this perfume reminds me of the lovely smells over there. I would recommend this to anyone.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top