April 17, 2014 | 951 users online

Liquid - Dermalogica - Treatment Foundation



image 0

rated 3.1(53 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2014 12:32:00 PM More reviews by beths02

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

apart from makeup all my beauty products are dermalogica and am a very big fan of all their products.
I have been using this foundation for years, and am very upset that they no longer sell them especially as i am running out of my last tube. I have always used this foundation as a base, so i can use other foundations just to give better coverage as it is a light coverage. i see a few complaints about the coverage or shine but its normal to have to put powder on top.
I love the feel of this foundation and am going to feel very lost when i no longer have it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2013 7:36:00 AM More reviews by makeupmonarch17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I think this is a very good foundation. It gives a nice coverage but does need a bit of powder of shine but for me I think it came out a very brown colour even though I got the lightest shade. If you have imperfections then this is the foundation for you. I love the packaging because it is non breakable and it could fit into you wanted but for the price I think it should be bigger. I think that dermalogica make great trustworthy products which are very kind to your skin but I wouldnt buy this again because the shade was too brown for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2012 8:08:00 PM More reviews by ButrflyGrl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm a 2 in this foundation and my heart shriveled up a little when I found out the treatment foundation was being discontinued. I've never been one for foundation because I always thought it looked fake, noticeable, too heavy but this stuff is amazing.

It's buildable, oil free, great coverage, stays put and looks natural.

I've been snatching it up everywhere and will hoard it until I can't find anymore.

I'm so, so disappointed they've discontinued this and made the transition to the Cover Tint. Blah.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2012 1:43:00 PM More reviews by swetareni

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am in a shade 3g and I must say I love this foundation. It's light weight and a perfect sheer in texture. It's good for people who want to look natural, without making it noticeable that you are wearing makeup. I am a Physical Therapist and I have to work 8 hours a day! Sometimes my work schedule is so hectic running here and there, and this foundation just stays in its place without loosing the look.

I was going for my skin treatment in essential day care spa and Nicole suggested me to get this foundation. I was skeptical in the first place as I haven't seen any foundation that helps to cure imperfect skin.
But when I bought this one I can now say how well my skin has improved. It doesn't clog my pores are cause spots or acne. I have seriously oily and acne prone skin and now if you see its perfectly clear.

I love love love this foundation, it makes my face look so natural, I use a mac studio fix NC41 powder on the top of this foundation and it looks flawless.

The packaging is great, as its in a form of tube. You can release as per your needs and a little goes a long way.
I bought 2 tubes one for backup in last august 2011 and I am still on my first tube. I use it almost everyday. Some days I like to go natural just to allow my skin breath.

I would suggest this to anyone who wants to look glowy without having much makeup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/21/2011 3:50:00 AM More reviews by sljr16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I was after a medium to full coverage foundation to take on holidays that was non comedogenic and would last all day on my sensitive skin without clogging pores or causing breakouts.

The MUA at the Dermalogica counter at David Jones assured me that the Treatment Foundation was the right choice for me. She said it was lightweight, oil free and non comedogenic but was medium coverage that was buildable and would last all day.

I already had make up on so she colour matched me and as I was in a rush before I went on holidays I bought it. It was pricey at $68 for the tube but I figured, it's good for your skin so it's worth it.

I tried it out at home and was really disappointed. The colour match was perfect (I bought 1G and am an NC20-25) but apart from that the product was not at all what I wanted.

It's as sheer as a tinted moisturiser and is definitely not buildable - it turned ashy grey when I tried to add more layers.

I don't have overly oily skin - my skin is really sensitive and if anything it's a bit on the dry side - but within about 10 minutes of applying my face was shining. And not a radiant glow, I mean shine. It also oxidises on your skin.

The tube is hygienic and would be good for travelling/purse, but that's about it. It shouldn't be marketed as a foundation, it's just false advertising.

If you want a tinted moisturiser that's good for your skin, then it's a good buy but for $68, thoroughly disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2011 3:28:00 AM More reviews by bamnramn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Kinky, Other Eyes: Blue

Okay, so basically i use ALL dermalogica products, i wanted to give this ago, i read a couple of reviews and everyone said it was really awesome - which it IS!
It is a very dewey foundation, probably medium coverage. great for oily skin as it doesn't slide of the face, and lasts all day (assuming you're blotting when necessary), and applies well with any technique. Definitely advise you use a powder foundation or finishing powder over it though, depending on the amount of coverage you want.
Now, im incredibly pale, and this foundation OXIDISES SO MUCH! probably about 2 - 3 shades. Which is crap considering the price ($60 or $70 australian) that it was...It was quite dark to begin with, but if it had just stayed the original colour, id have gotten away with it, but no. It oxidised and turned me into a black jellybean. (im talking about the lightest shade 1g)
now, this foundation claims to be "treatment" for your skin, my opinion - not true. a "treatment" foundation would make your skin better, or clear acne, or reduce redness after its been taken off at the end of the day. This foundation is just like any other foundation of similar type. There is definately nothing "special" about what it does for your skin.
This product is recommended for all skin types on the website - agreed. Anyone could buy this and it would look good. dry skin/normal skin/oily skin etc. However for people with oily skin, there are better foundations for oil control. This one is up there, but its definately not #1.
Also, if you're insanely pale like me - big no no. Not unless you want a brown face and a white body.
in conclusion, because of the oxidizing issue, i would not re-purchase. otherwise i definately would!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2011 5:39:00 AM More reviews by hollythecrocodile

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my favourite foundation but its not perfect and I think it would work best for people with dry skin. The covarage is quite light and sheer, more like a tinted moisturiser than a foundation. I have dry skin that is quite blotchy, this evens it out but still looks very natural and radiant. Outdoors in daylight it is barely noticeable which is really important to me, I cant stand cakey looking foundations.
I use a little bit of powder to set it on my nose and chin. Its very 'glowy' and I think on someone with oily skin it could look greasy and if used on someone with acne or blemishes the covarage might not be satisfying.
I wear the shade 2g and when I first apply it oxidises very heavily (it literally goes green) but after 5-10 minutes it blends perfectly with my skin tone. I think the formula has changed because when I first started using this foundation it didnt do that. It also isnt terribly long lasting (which is why I have scored 4) if I apply in the morning I will usually do a touch up in the afternoon. I also dont think it 'treats' the skin but when I have used other foundations I get little spots around my mouth. I dont with this but I cant say it improves my skin, it just doesnt make it worse.
I realise this review sounds a little bit negative but I just want to make it clear this is not for everyone. If you have dry skin and want to make it look more even toned while still looking natural you will probably love it like I do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by jojot89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG foundation. I use shade 1g and am fairly pale and tan somewhat in the summer. I have used this foundation continuously throughout the year and it always looks perfect.
- It IS expensive, but when it lasts so long I really don't think it's overpriced. I bought a tester tube which is 22ml and it lasted me an entire year! Ok, ok, I probably shouldn't have kept it that long but it was still perfect.
- I literally use a broad-bean sized amount for my entire face and applied with fingers (again, a terrible thing I'm sure!). I found that it was very light so doesn't feel caked on and it covered redness really well - I blush SO easily and it gave me more confidence that it was hiding this a bit.
- When I ran out, my skin really wasn't as good, it went kinda bumpy and weird, so I do believe that it does something good to your skin.
- Overall I would recommend this to anyone as it's light, covers well and makes your skin beautiful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2011 10:47:00 AM More reviews by jqsuared

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Finally! I foundation I LOVE. The shade seems to blend smoothly into my skin, creating the perfect match, it wears wonderfully, I love the tube because I can apply just the perfect amount, coverage is medium but can be built up to full. I just love this foundation and it's actually good for my skin! When I purchased it, I thought the color was much to dark. Perhaps I should have done better testing at the store? Nope. It's magic foundation. A beautiful satin texture, satin finish, covers beautifully without creating makeup face. And a little goes a long way. I apply it to my face straight from the tube, (hey, no one else will be using it. I can contaminate my own products) using about at 2 inch, thin line on my forehead, cheeks, chin and a tiny bit to the tip on my nose. I either use my Sephora Platinum 55 brush or my Cover FX foundation brush to blend and the results are finally the works of the perfect foundation creation. I cannot recommend this foundation enough. Especially those with troubling skin. My face feels amazing when I wear this, like there's a treatment on my face. It does rub off slightly, but what foundation doesn't? The only downfall is the steep price. But you definitely get a lot of product and you only use a tiny bit. I haven't even made a dent in the tube. I like this product more than my NARS Sheer Glow, which I also love to pieces =)
I will buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2010 5:34:00 AM More reviews by virallyxXxyours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I admit it could be better, but it has really helped my oily/acne prone skin.
Before using the treatment foundation I had been using Revlon Colorstay although I did love the coverage the foundation was giving me I did not like what it was doing to my skin. I would religiously wash my face every morning and night and I would still have little bumps all over my skin. I figured out the cause of these small bumps was my foundation as it was too heavy for my skin. I went on the hunt for a good natural foundation that would not clog my pores and then I found dermalogica although the price is steep you get a good amount of foundation and it lasts quite awhile I'd rather have good skin than broken out skin, and after a couple weeks of using this foundation I can already see my acne, and my uneven skin tone improving. The foundation goes on really smooth and blends in like a dream I like that the brand has formulations for warm toned skin so I got the 3g (g for golden) it blends into my skin well, but can look a tad bit dark so I just correct that with a lighter powder. There are some days where the foundation looks quite matte and others where it takes on a glowy satiny finish...so I guess it just depends on your skin tone. All in all I really recommend this foundation for any type skin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No