October 25, 2014 | 1020 users online

Eyeliner - Mary Kay - Eyeliners



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(117 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/28/2014 6:40:00 PM More reviews by stolenangel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

I got this eyeliner in steely and really like it. I ONLY wear it in my waterline and it holds up pretty much all day with only a few touchups. A lot of eyeliners do not work well in the waterline thus I am giving this good ratings.

I would purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2013 11:16:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Mary Kay repackages and reformulates products ALL THE TIME - so the consultants are constantly trying to unload older versions of products. Thus, I got an eyeliner (automatic pencil - twist-up - black plastic case) in 2012 from my local MK rep for $10. I got it in "Emerald" a deep foresty green (not bright at all - a blackened green). Nice - long wearing but it can smear so be careful if you have "watery" eyes. Not a HG for OK for $10 and I supported my MK friend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2012 6:59:00 PM More reviews by AlliBear

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I got this product last year when I turned 16, it was a birthday present and I'm so glad because if I had bought this I would have wasted my money. It applies smootly, looks very slick & doesn't have that "hard" feeling..but it smears like nobody's buisness :( After 5 mins of having it on outside it smeared all over my crease. I would NOT recommend this product unless you like smeary eyeliner..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2012 2:51:00 PM More reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I used to be a consultant and I used this eyeliner many times in black. I like the new formulation of this product and I think it has pretty good staying power on the top lid. Not so much for the bottom but that's with most eyleiners for me. I also like that it has a built in sharpener. This is a great eyeliner but I like my black liner to be dark and quite frankly I've seen darker for less. It's not my go to but it's a nice liner if you are considering it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2012 10:26:00 PM More reviews by amyamy565

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THEIR EYELINER all of there eyeliner has a gorgeous and stays on well. scene i have blue eyes i use the brown and black for my eyes and it just makes my eyes pop and doesn't smear i would so recommend this product to everyone

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/27/2011 5:30:00 PM More reviews by samalah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really liked how creamy and easily applicable this eyeliner is, but it smudged a LOT, like by the day I looked like I'd been crying haha. I understand the makers of this product figured being able to twist it up was better than having to sharpen but after using this, I begged to differ. I love having a sharp eyeliner at all times, and the tip on this becomes incredibly dull after just a week's work. Felt the product was overpriced as well \:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2011 2:07:00 PM More reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I literally own or have owned all the colors and I like them all some more than others. The Steely is a medium grey but turns blue on me so I exchanged it. The Amethyst is the perfect dark plum. Taupe is a nice soft muted grey/brown. Deep Brown, Black, Olive, Navy & Bronze are exactly as you would expect and fit their names perfectly. No crazy names for those 5. My fav's are Taupe and Bronze. The others are nice but I could do without. All of these go on smoothly and don't smudge unless that's what you are going for. I love the twist up tip. The only down side is it's quite small compared to most eyeliners and for $10 I want a full size liner. I tend to purchase these over other brands because the MK lady literally lives just down the street for me so it's strictly out of convenience. I obviously would repurchase all except the grey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2011 3:30:00 PM More reviews by lepeakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchase a eyeshadow trio and 2 eyeliner pencils last Spring (2010) from Mary Kay's Coastal Colors collection and I am very impressed. The pencils I purchased were Tahitian Gold and Bahama Blue. The Bahama Blue color is so beautiful, reminds me of the beach. I wear it alot and I am so happy with it. If you can find it - get it. Doesn't pull or tug my eye. It's soft and has great staying power. I would repurchase if it were ever available again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2011 2:26:00 PM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

First of all I'm sooo happy this was a Christmas present because I wouldn't have bought them myself (I never buy from MK).

Over all they're okay. I don't know how much they usually are but I've bought 99cent eyeliners that are better quality (wet N wild). These glide on nicely and aren't hard feeling. The color's rich and all but they smear like no other. I applied the liner before eyeshadow, as I normally do, and had to do other things around the house before applying eyeshadow. So I went around the house with just eyeliner on. I went back to my bathroom to apply eyeshadow and what do I see? I nice line of eyeliner on my crease. The funny thing is that those 99cent eyeliners I usually buy don't even do this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2011 5:41:00 PM More reviews by chrissygalpal

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are ok. Not too great not too bad. The colors are nice and I do like the packaging. I did feel they were to drying, no glid on my skin and for the price you really don't get alot of product. They do have pretty do staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No