December 18, 2014 | 1649 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Weleda - Wild Rose Body Lotion



image 0

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2014 8:56:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Smells terrific - but I wanted to try the pomegranate one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2013 12:56:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a high quality, natural-based body lotion. It really smells like actual rose essential oil, which is not as sweet as artificial rose scents. As a moisturizer, it works quite well but not better than Cetaphil skin restoring moisturizer or Curel or Aveeno Naturals Daily Moisturizing lotion, which are all less expensive products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2013 2:39:00 AM More reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Weleda's body range is no exception to its outstanding skincare range. Formulated in 3 versions, the Rose body lotion is an absolute luxury for the body. Its new formulation comes with a plastic pump bottle (its predecessor is packaged in a glass bottle). The price tag may be hefty considering that it is only 100ml, however, the price you pay is definitely compensated with the quality.

The scent is very similar to its rose capsule oils, which i love love love. I say this is a luxurious lotion because you know that the rose scent is not one of those mass-produced artificial fragrance. Texture wise, definitely not one of those mass-produced lotion either.

In fact, it is infused with the natural goodness of essential oils and ofcourse, rose. It moisturises very well, without leaving an oily film on the skin. The formulation is creamy, but absorbs well onto the skin almost immediately, and kept my skin hydrated in the dry winter season. I personally love the scent of rose, which is an additional bonus, but if you're not much of a "rose" person, then this wouldn't be for you. I concur with the other reviewers that it does have a peppery note to it.

Would highly recommend this body lotion to any rose scent fan who is looking for that occasional indulgence. Quite expensive, but totally worth it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2013 5:59:00 AM More reviews by Zetaflickan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

I have dry skin on my legs, very dry skin on my feet.
Legs are happy with many different lotions and oils, but I have struggled with the feet.
After only being able to control the hard, dry, buildup and dry wrinkles on the sides with rigorous application of flexitol twice daily (something I usually don't have the energy for), I was surprised to find that this lotion makes my feet moisturized and smooth.
And I don't even have to use it every day!
Glass bottle doesn't emit anything toxic, I'm happy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2013 11:17:00 AM More reviews by Annietwinkletoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My original plan was to pick up the intensive cream, but when I realized the body lotion was half the price for 4 times the product, my thriftiness won out and this appear red at the checkout instead. And I'm so glad!

My skin is slightly combination. I'd call it dry except after about 6 or 8 hours I do get a little shine on my nose, enough that I need to blot with the back of my hand, but not enough to need blotting papers or powder. I have some awful, painful dry patches, though, mostly my cheeks and between my brows, with the subsequent redness and flakes. Oh, and rosacea. Lovely, right?

My skin just drinks up moisturizer so I need something strong. I've used oils, aqua for, Vaseline. This beats all of them. I know a lot of people would hate this quality, but this forms a film on my skin and feels like it is sucking moisture out of the air and onto my skin. Yes, I can feel it on my skin, it doesn't fully sink in, but it does look matte. Even when I wake up in the morning I still feel like I have product on my face. Nightmare to some, but this makes me do happy! Even using Vaseline I'd feel the need to reapply in the middle of the night if I woke up to use the bathroom. With this lotion my skin feels moist and plumped all night (or all day).

Visually it blurs pores and gives a matte finish. The fine lines under my eyes don't look as bad, either. I don't think the lotion is diminishing them, just smoothing them over. It's definitely helped calm the rosacea, though.

I find the scent disappears after about 5 minutes and doesn't aggravate my allergies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2012 6:02:00 PM More reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I have to laugh because it seems like a lot of reviewers use this on the face as well as their body - I'm no exception. This is a definite lotion, not a cream, so if you're looking for something super moisturizing or heavy duty, this is not it. It has a light consistency similar to un-whipped heavy cream. The smell... One reviewer below described it as a peppery rose and I would agree. While there IS a rose smell to it, it also has an herbal blend that is quite noticeable. If you're looking for a pure rose scent, this is not it. What this IS, however, is a nice lotion with jojoba and rose hip oils and shea butter that's easily and quickly absorbed. I have super dry skin so I normally use an oil on my body after bathing but for "touch-ups" throughout the day, or for a moisturizer to use on your face under makeup, this is perfect. The alcohol is a non issue on my sensitive skin. It's probably there to stabilize the natural ingredients. I have not tried the face cream so I can't compare it to that.

It's also worth noting that for better or worse they have changed the packaging of this. It's no longer in a glass bottle but in a plastic one with a non-arm pump dispenser. (I can't upload a picture but here's a link to a picture of it: http://usa.weleda.com/our-products/shop/wild-rose-pampering-body-lotion.aspx)
I like the new packaging - more portable for sure - but I do miss the Eco-friendly glass :-/.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2012 6:17:00 AM More reviews by silviabeloved

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I hate to say this but I am rather disappointed in Weleda products. This is perhaps the first skincare product I threw away when it's still more than half full.

There's a strong alcohol smell, not surprising since alcohol is within the top 4 ingredients, it didn't moisturize my body skin and it irritated my facial skin. I tried different ways to use it, but one afternoon, still suffering from the pain and irritation it caused my facial skin, I was staring at the blue glass bottle and I got really upset, that's when I decided to throw it away and be done with it.

I paid hard earn money for it, so I don't dislike or say negative things about it lightly, just like it's not my nature to throw things that are still useable away, but this caused me nothing but pain. I have been rethinking about the whole "natural organic skincare" thing, it simply doesn't seem to suit my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2010 6:25:00 AM More reviews by reykjavikharbor

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't know how much this costs because my German MIL gave it to me as a Christmas gift, but I love it and will probably buy again when I finish it.

It's not your usual rose scent- there's a bit of a pepper tone to it that makes it more interesting than standard foofy rose smells, and that's what I love so much about it. Plus given the thin consistency it's far more moisturising than I'd expect, and the scent lasts a long time.

As for the packaging, it does feel luxurious but I wonder if I'll have trouble getting the last of the product out of the bottle since I can't squeeze it. I also am not sure I can recycle glass here so it feels a bit wasteful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2009 7:30:00 AM More reviews by fcnl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm in love with this product, despite the smell. I really think i smell like a grandma when using this, but luckily it fades within a few minutes. Believe it or not, but i use this lotion on my face and it's the best moisturizer i've ever used! My skin just glows and my pores are less visible, no dry patches and no break outs at all. I've used biotherm's aquasource (big mistake for acne prone skin), estee lauder's multi level moisture creme and some shiseido and annayake moisturizers before but was very disappointed with their products. I'm never going back again, this lotion is a keeper. (my skin type: oily t-zone, dry skin on cheeks and eye area, occasional zit, but no heavy acne)
Price: ok. 100 ml for about 10 euros
Packaging: heavy blue glass bottle, not the most convenient thing i can imagine, but it looks nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2008 2:35:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Oh.... this lotion is wonderful. I used it straight for 10 days and my skin felt incredibly soft and smooth, like a baby. I also like the rose scent, which is very natural and medium intensity so I can smell it but isn't overpowering. It is quite pricey for what you get, but I will be repurchasing:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No