December 18, 2014 | 973 users online

Gels/Soaps - Philosophy - Raspberry Sorbet 3-in-1



image 0

rated 3.2(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/29/2014 7:36:00 PM More reviews by Leah2014

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smells good but just in the bottle. It's a pretty color but that's about it. Scent doesn't longer on the skin. Doesn't feel super luxurious or anything going on. Nothing rly special about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/31/2014 12:59:00 PM More reviews by Meleana

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Agree with the other haters of this. Overpriced for the quality of the scent (what little there is of it!) and the bubbling qualities. Useless as a bubble bath or shampoo. As a shower gel the scent is vaguely sweet. Nothing that reminds me of a real berry (or even a fake one). Why didn't they just call it sorbet? Asked for this as one of my birthday gifts and was so disappointed. I had another Philosophy shower gel, vanilla birthday cake, and was also disappointed with the scent on that. From now on I won't bother with this brand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/22/2012 5:42:00 PM More reviews by monnomestgrace

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This smells amazing and that is pretty much what sucked me into buying this one day at Sephora. All of the 3-1s smell amazing, but if you don't really use body wash and prefer soap, this will be a waste for you. As a body wash, it's amazing and it takes a long time to go through a bottle. As a shampoo, it is terrible. Save your hair and don't use it. I am thankful to be almost finished with it so I can move onto better products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2011 8:44:00 AM More reviews by badkitty82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As a soap/gel this product is great. It's luxurious, smooth and feels lush. I have used it as a shampoo or conditioner once and I prefer other brands that has more specific ingredients to work with my hair. As a bubble bath it's quite poor. To me this is just a body/bath product, and a quite expensive soap. I have a lot of different scents, and Raspberry Sorbet is not my favorite. I do love the deep pink color, but the scent does not remind me much of raspberry or sorbet. It's just sweet, berry-like. And one more thing, I would like the scent to linger.. not disappear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/10/2010 11:15:00 PM More reviews by itscaroline

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product, but I only use it as a body wash because I like to have shampoo for my specific hair type. It lathers luxuriously and the scent is sugary and fruity, which I enjoy. The bubble bath part of the 3 in 1 is poor, though. It only bubbles a tiny amount, even when it is under running water!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2010 3:39:00 PM More reviews by jill28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product. I received it as a gift a few days ago and so far it's been great! The smell is nice and fruity, not to overpowering. Some peoplehere thought it was really fake smelling, but I thought it smelled great and the scent is not supposed to last on your skin. Philosophy is about the shower experience so none of the 3 in 1 line's scents will last. That's the point. I think it had a very nice lather, and is moisturizing for my skin. Not great for a shampoo though, but I wasn't going to use it for that anyway. I will repurchase and maybe try a different scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2010 10:47:00 PM More reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Raspberry Sorbet reminds me a lot of BBW's Sun Ripened Raspberry. It's really fresh and clean smelling. After trying a lot of Philosophy's 3-in-1, I've decided that the fresh, fruity scents are their best. This makes a good spring shower gel that rinses clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/19/2010 1:56:00 PM More reviews by strawberrysky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with other reviews here - the smell is plasticy and not very pleasant. Does have a nice lather though. Much prefer other scents in the range over this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2010 3:43:00 PM More reviews by UberMagic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is one of my top favorites in the Philosophy line.
The scent is wonderful - like icy sugared raspberry. I don't think it smells fake at all. If you're expecting it to smell like the actual fruit, re-read the label: sorbet is a confection! Same goes for the Strawberry Milkshake scent - what seems "fake" to some is really just what the sugary concoction would smell like in real life.The scent seems to linger on longer than the other Philosophy 3 in 1s that I've tried which is great.
Lovely and light as a body wash, but I don't use it as a shampoo/conditioner since my hair can be fussy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2009 4:15:00 PM More reviews by TeeCube

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I like this! Nice raspberry scent, good lather and moisturizes well.Lovely color too. Another good product from Philosophy. Would purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No