November 20, 2014 | 1742 users online

Eye Shadow - L'Oreal - On-The-Loose - Beachy Keen



image 0

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2007 2:16:00 AM More reviews by lauraP333

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Wow, this shade makes brown eyes pop. I got this long time back and have use it once or twice because I just forgot about it. I bought it full price because I was curious and it turned out to be awesome. I use this for a smoldering smoky bronzey eye. Love the quality and it is very similar to MAC Coco Beach on my eyelids.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2006 11:56:00 AM More reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I agree with the other reveiwers about this lovely, lovely loose e/s. This is a bronzey brown with a touch of red in it. A great darker nuetral when paired with other colors. Great quality with superior blendability and pigmentation! I would buy these again if they weren't DC!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2006 6:16:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These are the closest drugstore purchase to MAC pigments. Shades are highly pigmented, easy to blend and last all day. Originally retailed between $6-8 each. Each small pot contains 2 grams of product. If you are looking for pigments, then these are a great way to go because of the price. I find loose powder to be a pain in the neck to apply, and too messy. The colors are very nice though, all look beautiful and apply true to color with great staying power. Beachy Keen is a shimmery true copper brown. Really pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2005 10:13:00 AM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Well, I would buy it again if I could, but since this product line's been discontinued, I can't. Swapped for a sample, loved it, now am swapping for a full-sized version (likely to last me for a very long time). (BTW: Milani's loose eyeshadow in Bronze Dip is very similar, though maybe with a hint more plum/taupe tones). "Beachy Keen" is a warm, red-toned bronzey-brown with a tiny hint of plum and gold. Very shimmery and sooo flattering now that I'm tanned (MMM/GGG now). Perfect summertime neutral. Also makes a great, understated smoky eye. This color may look off on people with pinkish tones or very fair skin, however. But there's something about this e/s that makes my dark eyes look especially deep and luminous and that really flatters my MMM/AAB skintone. Good quality, finely-milled powder. No problems with creasing or fading if you use a base (I usually don't have either problem, however). Cheap as hell compared to loose powders from other lines if you can find these anywhere (Big Lots, swapping, eBay if you're willing to pay outrageous prices). Packaging could be better if a sifter were built in. Overall, A+



Beachy Keen is the one in the middle of the bottom row. (The rest in clockwise order from top left are: Revlon Molten Bronze, Ulta Chianti, NYX Jazzy Bronze, L'Oreal On The Loose in Vintage, Beachy Keen, Bare Escentuals Sex Kitten.






continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2004 9:40:00 PM More reviews by babypooh097

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Omg, wow, this is such a pretty coppery-bronzey color! it's really shimmery, just gorgeous! I love putting on some beachy keen and then mixing it with bare escentuals true gold glimmer! awesome combination! must have for any on the loose lovers!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2004 3:55:00 AM More reviews by vonvonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of of this in a swap and was pleased with it. It's a medium bronzy copper brown shade and I use this as an eyeliner. It's like MAC pigments, easy to pick up and line with a Stila #13 push brush. Colour lasted the whole day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2004 7:38:00 AM More reviews by shade

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE thins e/s! it's a gorgeous, shimmery rust-copper color that can go on sheer or dense, depending on how you apply it. it's so versatile, oftentimes when one of my friends needs her makeup done for evening and asks me to do it, i use this. it looks good w/ all eyecolors, really makes blue/green eyes pop, makes my naturally dk. brown ones glow. when wearing this i've litterally gotten comments on how "deep" and "luminous" (direct quotes) they made my eyes look. shame they've been discontinued, luckily mine's lasted a couple years already with hardly a dent! this color seems to work for all skintones, though i reccomend using it sheerly on fair skin. marvelous product, blending is very important though. this isn't a swipe-n-leave type e/s. if you can get your hands on this, do! it's definately worth purchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2004 9:30:00 PM More reviews by katlynel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

How lovely. This is so richly pigmented, fine, and glittery that I can't stop staring at it in the pot. Gorgeous earthy bronze-brown with copper undertones, so pigmented and blendable and just ... yay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2004 4:12:00 PM More reviews by medeia13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a bronze/copper shade that looks very dark, but depending on how you use it, it goes on sheer or dramatic. I pat it sparingly as a wash or use a brush for a smokey eye. It's also great as a liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2004 1:00:00 PM More reviews by jg3011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I found the OTL's in the clearance bin at my local drugstore and I bought pretty much one of each of the colors that they had. Beachy Keen is my favorite of these. I can use this color everyday and it is not overpowering. I like to use it with Hyperspace, Ord, Sugar Coated, and my old standby, MAC Vanilla pigment! Add some mink brown eyeliner and you look great!! I usually add this over my eyeliner as well to make a subtle smokey eye for the daytime. I have since went back to my drugstore and purchased 2 more of these!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No